We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Westfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great B&B. The property is lovely. Decorated in the manner of the times. The room was so comfortable. The property is on the edge of the village with a vineyard bordering on the back and other facilities surrounding. Close enough to walk west into town as we did one evening or east to a BBQ place on another. The hosts are friendly and put together a great breakfast. One of our best B&B experiences in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayf525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We only had the opportunity to stay one night at this beautiful home. We were greeted so warmly and immediately shown around the house and to our room. There are so many wonderful items around the house and as you sit in a room you notice new items that you didn't see before. We had a small room but it was very adequate and very quiet. I have not slept this good away from my home in a long time. The bed was wonderful and the bathroom towels were the softest ever! All the little extras the hosts do make this extra special. The breakfast was amazing and my only complaint is that it didn't start until 8:30. We are early risers and like to hit the road early. We planned to be out of there by 9:00 but got to talking to another couple and didn't leave until 10:00! We had an 8 hour drive ahead of us! If you are in the area, do not hesitate to stay here. I would love to come back for a few days and the wineries in the area are great to visit.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I'm back from my eighth week-long stay at the Brick House Bed and Breakfast and could not be happier with my experience -- they treat me like I am a member of their family and look forward to returning next year, if not sooner!

Room Tip: Reserve as soon as you know you'll be in the area -- they are frequently sold out . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basscello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This home is set in a beautiful, quiet area with huge trees, large yard and a grape vineyard. There are large porches with rocking chairs to enjoy the view and the quiet. The house has large common rooms for relaxing, playing games, eating breakfast, etc. The breakfasts were the best we've ever had at a B&B anywhere. Our bedroom was large and comfortable with a great bed and all the amenities. Cookies, coffee, tea, and bottles of water were available at all times. The hosts were so hospitable and nice and had great ideas for activities and dining out. We highly recommend it and will be back ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptrclinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well, we just completed our fourth stay at the Brick House since 2011. When we plan our annual trip to Westfield, NY, we prefer this awesome B&B! Everything about it is just perfect. It feels so much like a home with the great rooms, the delicious breakfasts, the comfortable settings, and of course the hard-working hosts. It rained a couple days this time, but we just did not care. It was so nice to just stay in the house and enjoy palying games, reading, and talking with family. What an enjoyable week! We cannot wait until next summer...

Room Tip: We have experienced three rooms here, and really enjoyed all three! I cannot think of a negative co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Quiet simply the best B&B i have ever stayed in.

Recently stayed 4 nights during a road trip.

The owners really make you feel welcomed from the start and have really thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The house itself is so charming and decorated to a very high standard of times past.

The breakfast room is a beautiful and spacious place to sit and enjoy amazing home cooked breakfast with the most incredible home cooked breads and pastries whilst chatting casually to other guests.

The house and rooms are full of beautiful furniture, clean and contain just about all you need to make your stay relaxing...from toiletries to a mini ironing board and iron.

The surrounding area is beautiful and relaxing too with much to do and see.

Cant recommend the Brick House enough...all of the reviews are accurate.

Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awaydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

How fortunate my sister and I were this past week when we enjoyed our stay at The Brick House. I was enrolled in a course Monday to Friday at the Chautauqua Institute. Staying at The Brick House afforded us the convenience of only a 12 mile ride to the front gate of the Institute. Randy and Lori, the innkeepers, were so very hospitable ensuring anything and everything we needed or wanted was attended to. Needless to say, they supplied everything, including sumptuous breakfasts of scrambled eggs, bacon, a casserole, fresh fruit and Lori's amazing fruit breads. One morning is was blueberry, another it was peach. Mmmmmm. Off to a great start to our fun-filled day, after sleeping contentedly upon the soft-as-a-cloud mattresses and fluffy pillows. We coudn't have been any more comfortable. We assured Randy and Lori we will come back, for sure!

Room Tip: Every room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
2.2 mi away
Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
3 mi away
William Seward Inn
William Seward Inn
#3 of 4 in Westfield
32 reviews
21 mi away
Lakeview on the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theater Motel
Theater Motel
#2 of 2 in Westfield
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#1 of 2 in Westfield
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7573 E Route 20, Westfield, NY 14787-9643 (Formerly Westfield House)
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Westfield
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1840 historic brick home with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath and climate control. Each guest room has an electric fireplace with flame and, if desired, supplemental heat. Full family-style buffet breakfast each morning. Our newest addition is our spa-grade Far Infrared (FIR) Dry Saunas, which provide amazing deep heat for relaxation and muscle pain relief. Our home has high-speed Wi-Fi throughout; almost 2 acres on park-like grounds; central to all Western NY activities and events including Wine Country, Lake Erie, Chautauqua Lake, near Chautauqua Institution, antiques, galleries, SUNY Fredonia, skiing, snowmobiling; only a short drive to Niagara Falls and other Western NY attractions; open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brick House Bed And Breakfast
Brick House Hotel Westfield
Brick House Bed & Breakfast Westfield, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing