We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant, friendly, convenient”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant, friendly, convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We camped here in a 40' motorhome. The staff were friendly and helpful with lots of ideas for things to do & helpful day trip hints for our trip to Niagara Falls. Level sites, clean facilities. Sites in back near the highway could be noisy but we did not notice since we were closer to the office. That is the only reason for the 4 rating.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 513LyndaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McDonald, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place to camp! We stayed for the July 4th weekend. Loved exploring the area and learning the history of the town. The weather was PERFECT, which made for gorgeous sunsets on Lake Erie, which is across the street, in a cute little park!! The owners were great, the workers...all very friendly! And there's a great stream on the property which makes for great walks with the dogs. They loved playing in the water as much as we did! The pool (s) we're very refreshing, one shallow and one deep. We just got done listening to a great band.

The sites are decent sized, and most all have shades from trees. The only real annoyance, was that it's right along I-90, but you only really notice it, if you try.

We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for Memorial weekend with our extended family. The campground was great. We rented a cabin and had a trailer with us too. The place was clean and well maintained. There were games and a magic show for the kids. All of us had a great and relaxing time. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin2007F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We were passing through the area and needed a stopping point for a night. Westfield KOA was a good choice. Friendly staff, nice laundry area (small machines but worked efficiently), clean bathrooms and showers. Great park across street to walk the dog. Nice little creek on property and picnic area, it was too cold still to enjoy, but I can see how in summer it would be great.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

In early October, it seems rare to have a heated bath house, but this KOA has it. Each shower unit had a locking door, with a dressing area that was heated & ventilated next to the shower unit. There was plenty of water pressure and hot water. Also the air smelled like grape juice - really cool! Across the road is a public park where you can walk out to watch the sunset over Lake Erie. We had a pull through site. It was gravel where the trailer was parked, which was nice. We could hear some road noise, but had no trouble sleeping. The location is close to 90. I would stop here again. The owner and his son were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice Campground. Friendly owners and campers. Beautiful setting among the grape fields with the smell of grapes
in the air. Free pick yourself grapes. The area has hiking trails and a
community park across the street to a
fenced In area with park benches for a scenic view of Lake Erie. I would stay here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank janieb0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of the nicest campgrounds I have been to in a long time. The staff was exceptional and friendly and the grounds were well kept. However, at check in they should furnish ear plugs if you are tent camping. The thruway is very close, we could see it from our campsite and the traffic is constant. I could get used to that probably but the nearby train runs literally every 45 minutes and woke my husband and I throughout the night both nights we stayed and we are generally pretty heavy sleepers. It seems that the campground may consider parking motor homes that are stored around the perimeter of the grounds to possibly buffer the noise. Not much else they can do about the noise but if we return and we likely may, we will bring our own solution to the noise issue. Again, really nice campground!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shir66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.8 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
16.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
Clarion Hotel Dunkirk
#3 of 4 in Dunkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
1.4 mi away
Theater Motel
Theater Motel
#1 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield / Lake Erie KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Property: Westfield / Lake Erie KOA
Address: 8001 Route 5, Westfield, NY 14787-9717
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Westfield
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing