We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, clean campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA
Reviewed 13 August 2014

As usual this KOA was very clean and the staff were very friendly. We were welcomed at check in and told of our amenities and overview of the property. We were also told about places locally to eat or visit. We loved the location except for the traffic noise which they can't control. If we had been in a camper it would have been perfect. Would not recommend tent camping there with out ear plugs. We hope to stay again when we use our travel trailer to drown out the highway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rognec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is your typical KOA. The facilities are nice. The pools are nice. But it is NOT right on Lake Erie. You have to walk to the county park across the street to see the Lake. And the campground borders the New York Thruway. If you camp here, avoid the sites furthest from the campstore. Those are the ones that border the Thruway and are VERY noisy. Sleeping in a tent camper on one of these sites was almost impossible.

The campground is excellently located if you wish to tour wineries.

I am surprised by the number of seasonal sites in this campground. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for a night or two when going from point A to point B. But for an extended stay, I would stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay near the camp-store to avoid the noise. Stay near the restroom to get the WiFi to work on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We camped here in a 40' motorhome. The staff were friendly and helpful with lots of ideas for things to do & helpful day trip hints for our trip to Niagara Falls. Level sites, clean facilities. Sites in back near the highway could be noisy but we did not notice since we were closer to the office. That is the only reason for the 4 rating.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 513LyndaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place to camp! We stayed for the July 4th weekend. Loved exploring the area and learning the history of the town. The weather was PERFECT, which made for gorgeous sunsets on Lake Erie, which is across the street, in a cute little park!! The owners were great, the workers...all very friendly! And there's a great stream on the property which makes for great walks with the dogs. They loved playing in the water as much as we did! The pool (s) we're very refreshing, one shallow and one deep. We just got done listening to a great band.

The sites are decent sized, and most all have shades from trees. The only real annoyance, was that it's right along I-90, but you only really notice it, if you try.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for Memorial weekend with our extended family. The campground was great. We rented a cabin and had a trailer with us too. The place was clean and well maintained. There were games and a magic show for the kids. All of us had a great and relaxing time. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin2007F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were passing through the area and needed a stopping point for a night. Westfield KOA was a good choice. Friendly staff, nice laundry area (small machines but worked efficiently), clean bathrooms and showers. Great park across street to walk the dog. Nice little creek on property and picnic area, it was too cold still to enjoy, but I can see how in summer it would be great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Stuartnative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

In early October, it seems rare to have a heated bath house, but this KOA has it. Each shower unit had a locking door, with a dressing area that was heated & ventilated next to the shower unit. There was plenty of water pressure and hot water. Also the air smelled like grape juice - really cool! Across the road is a public park where you can walk out to watch the sunset over Lake Erie. We had a pull through site. It was gravel where the trailer was parked, which was nice. We could hear some road noise, but had no trouble sleeping. The location is close to 90. I would stop here again. The owner and his son were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westfield hotels
1.4 mi away
Theater Motel
Theater Motel
#2 of 2 in Westfield
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#1 of 2 in Westfield
16 reviews
3.7 mi away
William Seward Inn
William Seward Inn
#3 of 4 in Westfield
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barcelona Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Westfield / Lake Erie KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Address: 8001 Route 5, Westfield, NY 14787-9717
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Westfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Westfield
Number of rooms: 116
Also Known As:
Westfield / Lake Erie KOA New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing