We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis
L.I. NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect spot for a weekend getaway. Stayed the night to see a show at Westhampton Performing art Center - location couldn't have been better. Beautiful beach, great pool area & friendly staff. Would definitely recommend & visit again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GWJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    17
    20
    33
See reviews for
35
47
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I recently stayed three nights at Bath & Tennis. What a fabulous place to spend a few days. Sarah and Julia at the front desk were a pleasure to deal with. All you need to bring is a bathing suit as the heated pool and beach have chair and towel service and everything you need is on site.. Picturesque breakfast overlooking the beach and an outstanding Tiki Hut for lunch or a cocktail were all first class.. Would highly recommend to the most discerning traveler looking for some R&R in the Hamptons. Going back again in the middle of August. I was hesitant to write as the hotel books up quickly but considering how perfect the vacation was I had to share. Rooms are recently updated and I would recommend the second floor for a view of sunrise and beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightwaters, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My sister and I had a really great time at the beach club! The room was clean and had everything we needed. The pool is awesome and the beach OMG! Its so clean and uncrowded. There is an awesome bar and grill by the pool. The Westhampton village is nearby with several clothing boutiques, quaint restaurants a bakery a bagel shop, that all look like old Victorian style homes Just a really nice town to walk though. There are also a few places for food and drinks right on Dune Rd. The one we went to was on a lake called John Scotts, nice view,. they serve seafood, burgers, awesome sandwiches etc. I"m hoping to stay there again real soon!! Absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Absolutely fabulous time! Rooms are adorable and clean and furnishings and décor is perfect.... you really know your steps away from the ocean..... pool was fabulous the amenities made me feel pampered! I will go back again and again.... Thank you again!

Room Tip: Just go and prepare to relax!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed two nights in June. The rooms we got were recently redone. They are small, but clean and comfortable. The pool deck is awesome with great views of the ocean. The beach is clean and had few people that we had to share with. The only problem was that the restaurant is not open until July so we had to go into town (about one mile) for restaurants. We did find one pizza place that delivered to us on the pool deck.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Looks like it is for the rich and famous. Wonderful amenities and helpful staff. We played tennis, ate in a world class restaurant overlooking the ocean. They also have a spa, beauty parlor, and a boutique gift shop. We were able to get a massage overlooking the ocean. It's a great destination and was not a hassle to drive to because it's the nearest Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gologuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was the host hotel for our friends' wedding. You can get better amenities and service at a Motel 6.

Rooms- similar to a college dorm room. There was a used bar of soap on the sink left behind by the guest prior to us. There was no soap dish. The refrigerator was being propped up by a piece of paper.

Service- minimal. They gave us our room key and took our Credit card for incidentals. Maintence did come promptly to unclog our toilet.

Beach/pool- best part of our stay. The staff members on the beach were nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihrtlifeasmrsmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westhampton Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhampton Beach
2.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
55 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
7.0 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
509 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
151 reviews
14.4 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis

Property: The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis
Address: 231 Dune Rd, Westhampton Beach, NY 11978-3005 (Formerly The Bath & Tennis Hotel and Marina)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westhampton Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westhampton Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bath And Tennis Hotel And Marina
Bath Tennis Westhampton Beach
The Ocean Resort At Bath & Tennis Westhampton Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing