We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis
Nearby Hotels
The Quogue Club(Quogue)(Great Value!)
US$553
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowen's by the Bays(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Long Island East End(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
25
17
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
25
17
17
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We've been staying here for the past several years and always ask for room 614. It's small, but very quaint and decorated like you would expect a beach room to be...seashells is the theme! The bed is very comfortable too. There is a small kitchenette area perfect for what we need. There is no mold or musky smell as some have mentioned. This room is on Dune Road across from the tennis court. The beach is beautiful...we live on Long Island and by far this is one of the most beautiful beaches...this year the water was like the colors in the Carribean! The pool is large, well maintained and heated. It's wonderful to walk down to the beach or pool area and have the "boys" greet you with a chair, cushion, umbrella, towel...whatever you need. The staff is always very courtesy and helpful in all aspects. And the if you step outside your room, you will see the most magnificent sunset every night! I make sure to be in our room at that time to enjoy the beauftil sunset every night and then continue to watch the sky change colors for an hour. Many restaurants and shops in town. We love it here and will continue with our yearly visits!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This place was fantastic - it's cute, quaint, clean, with a great pool and perfect access to the beach! It's close to town, and a ton of great restaurants!! The staff are wonderful in helping you around town if you are not familiar with the area. There is a great tiki bar at the pool that we enjoyed each day as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyAnn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have spent time the past three years at the Westhampton Bath & Tennis Hotel and Marina. Picturesque setting, magnificent beach, and large heated pool. The building itself is beautifully maintained, and includes an excellent gym facility, a beauty salon, and spa/massage availability. Our room on Dune Road was quite small, but clean and well-maintained. If you are a beach lover, I would highly recommend this hotel. Long Island has one of the most beautiful shorelines in the world, and this is one of them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have never written a review before. The sheer audacity of the management/owners of this property to accept money from their guests has propelled me to write as I'm sitting in my moldy/mildew smelling room. It is more like the motel/motor lodges you see on tv where a drug bust or murder is happening. Our first room by the tennis courts had a carpet with ominous looking stains and a yellowed single lightbulb barely illuminating the room that was the size of a closet. We promptly left and asked if there was another room. The front desk clerk was accommodating and gave us another . A little better because there was no carpet but still smelled musty and moldy. There is a large whole in the ceiling where there are gusts of freezing cold air coming through that we cannot control. Had to sleep in three shirts and a sweatshirt with a hood. There are dead bugs smeared on the wall and the sink leaks and floods the bathroom floor when turned on. The towels are permanently damp,paper thin old bedding, there was no remote for the TV and wifi is spotty. On top of everything there is a three night stay minimum - If we weren't here for a wedding we would have left already.The room rates are more than the 5 star boutique hotels we stayed in on a recent trip to Italy, that included gourmet breakfasts ! Locanda Le Piazze in Tuscany, and Maison De La Minnervetta in Sorrento Italy I'm about to give you the best reviews you have ever gotten and maybe the management of The Bath & Tennis in Westhampton can learn what a true Hotel room should look like.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank LMH2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

As we do appreciate you taking the time to review our property there is an explanation for your complaints. The smell that you are referring to was most likely from the cleaning products that our maids used while cleaning the room. As for the other issues in your guestroom, we would like to point out that our property was built in the 50's. Being a property of approximately 60 years and also being a coop as well as a hotel makes us somewhat unique in that our rooms (units) will sometimes have different features and will be shaped differently. With that being said, we would also like to mention that most of our mattresses are either new or replaced. Unfortunately, none of the resorts or the B&B's that you would find in The Hamptons or on the Long Island (Suffolk County) shoreline aren't really comparable to any other property that you would find in Italy or anywhere else in Europe as it is a very different scene.

We hope that our explanation was helpful and if you decide to stay with us for your next vacation, you may certainly contact our resort staff to accommodate you with your needs and we also invite you to enjoying our wonderful pool deck area as well as our private beach and make use of our tennis courts and fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Got married here 12 years ago and decided to go back this year for our anniversary. What a mistake. Some rooms are renovated. Most are not. Surprise -- ours wasn't. Mold and mildew smells permeated the room neauseating us. The front desk personnel were totally overwhelmed by this. After an extended wait trying to correct this issue and getting nowhere I finally decided to drop the "I'm just going to dispute the American Express charge" bomb. All of a sudden they found a room. But not at the beach hotel I paid for. It was across the street in a small strip of rooms. They were very small. The shower was so small I couldn't raise my arms. 30" square!!!!!!. Now for the good part ---- the cesspools in this strip were overflowing.
My advise? Stay away --very far away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at The Ocean Resort at Bath & Tennis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel; however, we would like to point out that we have completed the necessary maintenance tasks to stop the mold smells and we have not gotten complaints since. The smell that you are complaining about might have been from the cleaning products our maids use while cleaning the rooms. Unfortunately, our property is unique in that we have different types of units (rooms) on property that also vary in size and price. Depending on the location of your room We hope that if you do decide to come back to The Ocean Resort at Bath and Tennis again that you enjoy our pool deck as well as our beautiful beach and enjoy a rigorous workout at our fitness center and a game of tennis with on our clay courts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews