We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn in Westport”

The Inn in Westport
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn in Westport
Ranked #1 of 3 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Fabulous, quaint inn! High ceilings, amazingly comfortable beds, wonderful decor. Inn keepers were so welcoming. We will be back in the winter for a ski trip for sure!

Room Tip: I peeked at most of them, they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great Place! We stayed in the Oscar Wilde suite and it was perfect. Very good innkeepers who really anticipate ones needs/wants - loved the idea of a pillow closet/nice Dvd selection and a coffee / tea station. Plus a good bookstore right on site! We will be back!

Room Tip: We checked out a few rooms - they all looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our son was married this past weekend in Westport, NY. Most of the wedding party and many of our other guests stayed at the Inn for the festivities. What a pleasure! The people there are so nice, and the the guestrooms were lovely.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank NancyM145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Hosts are very personable and committed to their guest's comfort and satisfaction. Transportation to and from the train was included. Our William Blake room was immaculately clean; window AC unit fan totally blocked out the street noise that would bother some. Restaurant is open for delicious breakfasts and lunches using homemade breads. Westport is a great town for walking and seeing a variety of historic, restored homes with beautifully landscaped yards after you have spent time browsing in the Inn's well-stocked, used book store, enjoying a glass of wine on the outside deck with Lake Champlain before you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexra4, Owner at The Inn in Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thank you for the review, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

From the moment of our arrival we found this historic Inn extremely comfortable and inviting with wonderful views over Lake Champlain, and distant mountains. We arrived by train and spent three delightful nights. Our hosts, Anthony and Alexandra, were more than happy to collect us from the station, and drop us out for dinner at night. The breakfasts were served in a delightfully sunny setting and with beautifully fresh fruits, bagels and fluffy waffles. We were also able to hire bicycles and ride out into the countryside. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with such warm and pleasant hosts, and would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely establishment which has been so tastefully decorated and restored.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stingrea_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had booked their Oscar Wilde suite which was just wonderful,spacious, full of antique furniture and lovely bathroom BUT, if like me you have trouble with street noise, then this could be a problem. Not much at night but very large vehicles pass right by intermittently..we changed to a much smaller but still charming room at the back.
Excellent hosts- and a neat bookstore/library- read anything you like, and buy it if you want!
Very fast free internet.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank nathanwaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexra4, Owner at The Inn in Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

We are so glad our guest enjoyed their stay and after finding out they where musicians and very sensitive to sound we were more than happy to move them to another room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I have stayed at a few places between Elizabethtown and Westport and this is by far the most comfortable. It is very clean and each room is tastefully decorated. You can tell that the owners take great pride in their home by the subtle details. The owners are gracious and accommodating even though we were walk-ins.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
17.6 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
630 reviews
3.5 mi away
Basin Harbor
Basin Harbor
#1 of 1 in Vergennes
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westport Hotel
Westport Hotel
#1 of 4 in Westport
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn in Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn in Westport

Address: 1234 Stevenson Rd, PO Box 390, Westport, NY 12993-2416 (Formerly The Inn on the Library Lawn)
Region: United States > New York > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn in Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 12 room Victorian Inn overlooking Lake Champlain in the Adirondack Park. Each room has a private bath and is richly decorated. Breakfast restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Inn in Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing