We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewater Tubing Sacandaga River”

Beaver Brook Outfitters
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Wevertown
Certificate of Excellence
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Whitewater Tubing Sacandaga River”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We want to thank our guide, Corey for helping our son survive!! Even though he was 12, his arms were a bit too short to do all of the hand paddeling required to move. We were on round red tubes and the three of us could not stay together during the adventure. LOTS of FUN, but do the RAFT!!! The tubing is more for experienced people with great upper arm/shoulder strength!! Next time, we would only raft!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rafting trip!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our guide was very nice. The rapids were great for a family trip...not too treacherous. Lunch and dinner included for the special price. All equipment provided.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockinmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whitewater at it's finest”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Great day on the Hudson- Beaverbrook is a class outfit with friendly, helpful staff. Our guide Liam was helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend the day with. After the trip, dinner was provided at the Inn on Gore. Well worth the money and had a wonderful time. would definately repeat

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not beginner friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

If you've NEVER canoed in a river, ahem, Hudson River, don't even think about learning the ropes here. Once again, this is a river with unpredictable current strengths. I took my mother, who is also not experienced, and two minutes later (if that), we're stuck in rocks. Thankfully getting stuck there we avoided the upcoming current. I didn't know what to expect and felt somewhat disappointed the staff did not prep us or uncover our experience level. I really felt as I was in danger and felt helpless. We didn't even know how to maneuver a canoe and during our takeoff the staff could see that and just waved goodbye and laughed it off. When we returned, I was trying to calm my emotions and nerves, the staff was apathetic and unhelpful. Didn't give us tips, recommendations on how to become better or even apologetic. I am just fortunate they returned our money without hesitation. Just as an FYI, a few hours later, we saw a different company, with a group of people all in their canoes and they had a guide shouting commands, instructions and overseeing their safety. Should have done more research beforehand for companies who cater to beginners.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hudson River Rapids with a very friendly Crew!”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We went on the day trip with Jessy. She was well trained and very friendly. The sights were wonderful!! It was spectacular!
The food offered at lunch was good
Dinner could be improved with fresh salad and desert. Just a thought

Helpful?
1 Thank Melzbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaver Brook Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Brook Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing