We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Suite Hotel-Clean-Friendly-Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house White Plains
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great All Suite Hotel-Clean-Friendly-Spacious”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed here over a weekend with a family of 4, we had a one bedroom suite very spacious, we loved the full size kitchen area, with full size fridge, rooms are up-to-date, fresh, clean, great air conditioning, excellent receptionist-customer service, nice ground, quiet, beautiful well kept outdoor pool, great exercise room, the breakfast is OK, i would like to see more nutritional food options such as vegetables, low fat yogurts, and more of a variety of fruits.

Wi-Fi works fast in the room, and great in the entire property. I liked the fact they have a security guard on duty after 12AM until 6 AM.

The only drawback of the Hyatt House chain is, which i consider important for business travelers who like to socialize in the breakfast lobby area, they don't offer 24 hours free coffee-Tea at the lobby. They do have free coffee in your room, Most hotels now days have water-tea-coffee set ups in lobbies.

if you need to have more space to eat with your family they let you use anytime for free their public breakfast area.

I do believe, they might need to do some major renovations to fresh up the hotel, within the next 2-3 years. I stayed here many years ago when it was still under Summerfield Suites, the hotel is now much better managed under the Hyatt brand.

I definitely would stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidTRAVny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    154
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
239
78
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamlin, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My wife and I went on a bus trip with friends over the 4th of july for the macy fireworks and tour New York city. WE stayed in the Hyatt house .what a beautiful place to stay.The hostess was vary nice they also gave us a beautiful breakfast in the morning.The rooms were clean and big.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This property is an all suite Hyatt; what sets it apart from other area properties is the staff and management, cleanliness, and location to multiple highways. We have been staying here three or four times a summer for the past eight years; the staff have remained consistent, and the remember our preferences from visit to visit. Great location if your plans include Westchester County, southern Connecticut, or going into Manhattan (avoid traffic and parking pains by taking the train from Mamaroneck). The new van service will take you anywhere you want to go in a five mile radius of the hotel, which includes multiple restaurants, pharmacies, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raparadis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

While nearly stranded without a hotel in Tarrytown after a 9-hour trip from Maine, we came upon the Hyatt House in White Plains. A pet-friendly hotel, with suites! The reception folks were outstanding, the rooms were spotless and quiet, the air conditioning wonderful, the breakfast delicious. And, even a kitchenette area for those with children. A large dog-walking area surrounded the hotel parking lot, as well. All in all the perfect haven for road-weary travelers at a reasonable price. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: First floor suites are adjacent to the parking lot permitting easy transfer of luggage. Insulation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great space for a family of four. Breakfast options were wonderful. Staff was very helpful. Supper options were good as well. Very comfortable stay for our family and would go back in a snap. You won't be disappointed. The only thing to make it better would be safes in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Although we don't have safes in the room we do have safety security boxes at the front desk which can be provided. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Typical lower tier Hyatt brand property executed soundly - nothing special. Facilities are standard grade while breakfast fare continues the downward trend Hyatt has established for its non-full service brands - reconstituted egg protein and nuked breakfast meats. Starches are reheated frozen items (pancakes, French toast, etc.) "Juice" tastes like sweetened, reconstituted concentrate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulturedBacillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Good afternoon. We wanted to thank you for staying with us and giving us some feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to having you back in the near future.

If we can assist with anything else please feel free to reach out to me.

Enjoy your summer.

Sincerely,

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Although not swimming in luxurious lobby and restaurant trappings, this hotel provides everything the traveler actually does need. The room we were in was a two room arrangement with a little kitchen to boot. It is clean, well maintained, and up to date; including free wifi and large hi def TVs (2). The only criticism I've got is that there was no safe in the room, but that's only a nit pick. Bravo, Hyatt.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
776 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
792 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
2.0 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Property: HYATT house White Plains
Address: 101 Corporate Park Dr, White Plains, NY 10604-3301 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in White Plains
#3 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#3 Business Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Summerfield Suites
White Plains Hyatt
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing