We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice if you have engagements in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house White Plains
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great choice if you have engagements in the area”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel is a good home away from home for people with business or family engagements in the area. Suites are comfy and clean, and the staff is hospitable. Dont expect 5* luxury and amenities, this place serves a different purpose but is just about perfect at what it does -- more of a serviced appartment for do-it-yourself travelers with their own transportation than a resort or destination property.

Helpful?
Thank tai4de2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    156
    48
    17
    7
See reviews for
241
79
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

While the desk staff was nice, helpful and professional little else positive can be said for my three night stay. This is not a full-service hotel and I would characterize it as little more than a slightly enhanced Hampton Inn. Note there is no restaurant and only a limited complimentary breakfast is provided. If you want dinner you will need to drive into White Plains proper or order pizza for delivery. However, wifi was good. I suppose the room sizes are a decent value for the money. Most guests were midlevel corporate employees.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Had the chance to spend the night at the Hyatt Place in White Plains and it was another great choice. The Hyatt is clean,well maintained and the staff is very friendly. My room was upgraded and it was very clean. The breakfast was very good with multiple items and well stocked. I would highly recommend the hotel when in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently on a college "tour" trip. The front desk staff was extremely kind, knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was perfect with very comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and online booking requests honored. We've traveled a lot and this is one of the best places we've stayed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Last month (October), my sister made a reservation for her and her family to stay at Hyatt House so she could take her son to an important medical appointment near the hotel. I had recommended Hyatt House because my husband, daughter and I had stayed there in Sept. 2012 for two weeks when we had to vacate our house on short notice. As I told my sister, the 2-bedroom suite we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The service was impeccable.
This time around, there was a mix-up with my sister's reservation (partly due to me) and the General Manager, Anthony, was incredibly understanding. My sister did not end up staying at Hyatt House, but Anthony handled the situation very well. I was very pleased with his professionalism and attentiveness. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Comfortable, convenient and quiet place. Rooms are spacious with Kitchenettes, maintained well around. Easily accesible to the shopping malls nearby though free shuttle service and also to NYC through the subway. It's one of the best places I have stayed in the last 10 years particularly for a long stay and made by come back again for a stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSMurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Visiting for just one night. The service was excellent. We needed to check in early for a wedding that night, and the staff was very accommodating. The suite was well-maintained. I am sorry we did not need to stay longer as the amenities, including the kitchen, were higher quality than other extended stay locations I have visited.

It was quiet even though at breakfast on Sunday the hotel appeared to be pretty full.

NOTE: When using GPS you need to put in Harrison rather than White Plains to get the Corporate Park Drive location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
798 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
2.0 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Property: HYATT house White Plains
Address: 101 Corporate Park Dr, White Plains, NY 10604-3301 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Summerfield Suites
White Plains Hyatt
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing