We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house White Plains
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown(White Plains)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Esplanade Hotel(White Plains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
355
170
59
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
170
59
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitesocial hoursummerfield suitesoutdoor poolbasketball courtliving areamanager anthonysmall kitchenextended staybusiness centercomplimentary breakfasthome away from homeexercise roomnew yorkfree shuttleshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a first-rate hotel by most measures. It's not what you'd call luxury, but believe me, I've been at some allegedly five-star hotels that were not as well maintained or as comfortable. Everything works and everything you need is there. Plus it's clean and kept up to date.

Some might complain about the bathroom setup since it's not totally physically separated from the bedroom; it's not a "his and hers" sink setup etc., doesn't have marble walls, for example, which is what keeps the hotel from being 5-star. This is not a resort and does not bathe you in luxurious trappings, but insofar as hotel being a place to reside while away from home, there's nothing lacking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience and staying with us. We appreciate it and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We chose the hotel based on its proximity to the White Plains Metro so we could attend a graduation at Yankee Stadium. The room was clean and accomodated my husband and two daughters comfortably, but we could have used extra blankets and pillows. The fourth floor was noisy, directly underneath of (our guess) rooftop air conditioning units which ran all night long. I phoned the front desk around 3 AM asking if they could do anything about it and was told it would have to wait until morning. The breakfast buffet was fresh and filling...all in all, the air conditioning unit was the only negative, and it was a good value. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the metro stop, and the driver skillfully got us to our train on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor in the summer months. The air conditioning unit on the roof humms all night long. I would recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHL4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear valued guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. In addition, please know that your comments and will be addressed.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I spent just an overnight at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The room was HUGE, very clean, and they had plenty of amenities I did not get to take advantage of. In the evening, they had a lovely dinner-like spread (including free wine!) as well as a great breakfast buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Where do I start first of all I want to thank the wonderful team of hospitable individuals who take their time out to greet me like i'm Vip. If there is anything my client or myself needs they are lending a helping hand. And having access to all the amenities are a plus. I am on a job assignment and I am enjoying every bit that the hotel has to offer. The manager Anthony is a wonderful person to have come into contact with. I really thank and appreciate every staff here. Everyone is so helpful. Oh and the view in which it is located is awesome. Feels like I'm on vacation as well. Keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a better poolside view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamco368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We appreciate it and look forward to sharing the information with the entire staff. We take pride in our service and look forward to assisting in any way.

Once again, thank you.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight trip. Was very happily surprised at the hotel. The hotel is close to the Westchester Airport, as well as convenient to White Plains shopping (The Westchester, Bloomies, Niemen Marcus, etc.

The room I had had two bedrooms with full baths, 's sitting area with TV, and a kitchen.

The exercise room was well furnished, and the buffet, while it didn't have a huge selection of foods, they were all cooked quite well.
The scrambled eggs were the best I've ever had. Go figure.

All in all, a very comfortable stay, at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzzdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Good evening. We wanted to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it and look forward to having you back in the near future.

All the best.

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews