We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house White Plains
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Hyatt over Xmas/New Year, so comfortable it felt like a home from home and we felt safe in a spacious suite with the snow shut out! Breakfast was delicious and service faultless! Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laganas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Good afternoon. Thank you for remembering us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Enjoy your summer.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    154
    48
    16
    7
See reviews for
239
78
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hyatt house white plains this past weekend and it was awesome. The check in process was smooth and eash, the staff like Margaret at the desk was very welcoming and made me feel at home. The room was very nicely laid out and clean with all the necessary amenities in there. I got a follow up call from the desk welcoming me to the hotel and letting me know there is some one there if I needed anything during my stay. The breakfast the next morning was good, Maria and aida did a good job to make sure there was enough there for all to enjoy. We just need an omlett station on weekends. All was great and went well with my stay.
Thank you to Maryann check out was a breeze and she helped me with driving directions that was on the money. I will definately recommend this hotel to family and friends and can't wait to visit again. Thank you hyatt house white plains.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Good afternoon. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and appreciate the feedback given regarding our staff. I will be sure to share with the team.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

All the best.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night but very nice. 2 roomed suite with kitchen with all utensils 2 large TVs sofa . Great breakfast buffet large selection of foods and all nice and fresh. Old story you get what you pay for. Was on the higher $ end of hotels in the area but definitely worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jettsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hyatt house White Plains. We appreciate it and hope to see you in the near future.

Enjoy your summer.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We needed a hotel in Westchester for a one-night getaway and found the perfect place at this Hyatt House, the first time there. Well maintained. Clean. The mini apartment layout of the room was a bonus with separate bedroom and small, but full, kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Friendly, accommodating people working there. Breakfast Saturday a.m. was quite crowded, but the staff kept everything neat and stocked; plenty of seating, inside and out. Food was okay, but coffee and fresh fruit were delicious. Be aware: it's a sprawling, large hotel, so depending upon where you find a parking space, you may have a walk to your room. Inviting pool area and outside seating.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room facing away from Route 287.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Good afternoon. We wanted to thank you for your feedback. Having all suites makes it a little easier for many of our guests to enjoy whether it is for a short or long term stay.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We are moving to Westchester County and need a place to stay while the house is being renovated. I came for a short stay to check it out beforehand. It is clean and comfortable. The furniture is standard - nothing exciting. The kitchen and bath vanity area are updated. The bathroom toilet and tub have not been. Floor tile is cracked and there was a thick unsightly layer of caulk around the tub, which keeps this from being a top-tier property. This is not a luxury resort, but will do nicely for business trips and family "staycations."

What I liked: the breakfast area is large, good breakfast variety (although the omelet station was open only once during my 4-night stay over the 4th of July weekend, relatively quiet with the bedroom away from the hallways (although I could hear the crying baby upstairs). What I loved: the happy hour Mon-Thur. Good food and free wine and beer. The Wi-Fi is excellent! A strong and reliable signal. We will be back for an extended stay once we close on the house.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are happy to hear that your first stay with us was a good one. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you back once you close on your house. If you have the opportunity please contact me directly so I can also check the suite you were in since we do want to make sure everything in the room is perfect.

Enjoy your summer.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed one night in June and got a very nice service. I was put on the top floor and got a family room even though I was only myself staying. The room was very good - all new with lots of space. A nice idea is the free cocktail hour at 0530 PM....... which is attracting guests to the restaurant. Smart move !
In general fine - you feel well treated and the hotel is first class

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK-Gentofte-PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Enjoy your summer.

Anthony Damiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a hidden gem. We were visiting our son who has lived in White Plains and Rye for Twelve years. He'd not heard of the hotel before. We were all pleasantly surprised. If you don't want to pay the luxury prices, this is the place to stay. It was spotless on the day of check in. And each day after housekeeping left it was the same. Kudos to them. Our room had full size appliances, two flat screen tv's (one with HD). Wifi, paper, parking, breakfast and a evening wine and small plate food is included. They have an outdoor pool, laundry room, and exercise facility. The management seems to want to keep the property up to date and sustain their business for the long term. We even noticed the sensors that know when no one is in the room to cut back on ac/heat. Keep doing what you are doing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swwaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, General Manager at HYATT house White Plains, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good afternoon. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We appreciate it and look forward to having you back in the near future.

Enjoy your summer.

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
773 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
790 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house White Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house White Plains

Property: HYATT house White Plains
Address: 101 Corporate Park Dr, White Plains, NY 10604-3301 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in White Plains
#3 Business Hotel in White Plains
#3 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house White Plains 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your HYATT house White Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites - White Plains Hotel White Plains
Summerfield Suites White Plains
Hyatt White Plains
White Plains Summerfield Suites
White Plains Hyatt
HYATT House White Plains Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing