We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great bar up top.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great bar up top.”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Not normally a Ritz Carlton guy but my company pushed me to this on my first trip out. A great property, one of their better ones with excellent service, a very central location, and rooms that are exceedingly comfortable. The upstairs bar is very nice with some great views of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    118
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
135
158
24
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff great you in a beautiful lobby. There is a small lobby lounge with fireplace and comfortable seating. Our room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was bigger than an average hotel room with a deep bathtub and huge shower. Our bed was ridiculously comfortable. We had room service breakfast and while it arrived quickly it wasn't the best. Gary, one of the doormen, was particularly friendly.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This property is typical of Ritz Carlton hotels-great rooms, wonderful bathrooms and use plain luxurious comfort. The bed in my room was so comfortable that i almost forgot why i was there and nearly overslept. The shower is fantastic as well. The hotel is close to good shopping and is in an area good for walking. There is a nice steakhouse attached to the hotel and the food and service there were very good. Overall, a nice luxury stay in White Plains

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjskiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I traveled here on business and was quite impressed. I expect great service and a nice facility at a Ritz, but this even exceeded that. Service was impeccable, food was outstanding. I got in late and ordered dinner, and it was one of the best room services I have had. Great place for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaliWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Hook, NY
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay this past weekend was the very best we've had at a Ritz, ever. The place is beautiful, the service and staff are just the best you can imagine. If you ever have a chance, stay here to learn just how great a hotel can be.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I've stayed in a few RC's in my time and I'd have to say that these rooms are some of the most fresh/new I've been in. The bathrooms are new feeling with shower heads that aren't crusty. If you want to get a feel for how old things are in your room, look at the shower heads. On the other hand, the lobby bar isn't really a lobby bar. It's a room with a fireplace and some tables that don't accommodate big groups. There's table service but it can take awhile if there's a crowd. The doormen were somewhat distracted and not on top of things. Unusual for the NYC area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sticknrudder47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is our second time at the Ritz Westchester. It I now going to be an annual tradition for our wedding anniversary. From the minute we arrive it is a true Ritz Carlton treatment. Gary at the door remembered our names from last and he is always extremely friendly. Andrew at guest relations made it truly wonderful experience by giving us a free upgrade to one bedroom suite which is larger than most peoples apartments. They never disappoint by sending a half dozen complimentary chocolate covered strawberries to the room with a thoughtful note for our anniversary. No request is ever denied.This trip I left my toiletry bag at home and as any woman probably attest, this is a absolute tragedy for most women. However, seeing my distress the Manager and front desk personnel were ready to lend a hand by making sure I was able to get everything I needed so as not to ruin a trip my husband and I look forward to every year. The housekeeping staff is also extremely attentive and everyone is very friendly. We live in Long Island but since our anniversary is in February, trying to fly somewhere is always risky with the weather, so the Ritz in Westchester is the perfect getaway We are looking forward to next year already. In fact we are actually thinking of coming with my son in December as he is huge fan of luxury hotels and you don't get much better than this. Whether you are visiting NYC or White Plains, for the price the Ritz is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the One Bedroom Suite and the Executive Suites are worth the price. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
4.9 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
529 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
756 reviews
4.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester

Property: The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Address: 3 Renaissance Square, White Plains, NY 10601-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in White Plains
#2 Business Hotel in White Plains
#2 Family Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester, the premier hotel in Westchester County, just minutes from Scarsdale, Bronxville and Rye. A mere 20 minutes to Greenwich, CT and only 31 miles to midtown Manhattan, this modern and sophisticated luxury hotel offers business travelers, couples and families a convenient location paired with an unforgettable experience. The hotel features exceptional amenities, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, full service Salon and Spa, 24-hour fitness center and a heated indoor rooftop pool with sauna and steam room. Enjoy two on-site dining options in either the Lounge or at BLT Steak to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Westchester Hotel White Plains
Ritz Carlton White Plains
Ritz White Plains
White Plains Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester White Plains, Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing