We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable if you have to stay in White Plains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nothing spectacular, nothing horrible. Biggest negative was the very rowdy group in the lobby one night (whose behavior the staff apologized for); apparently this is a popular hotel for wedding parties, etc, who sometimes get boisterous.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sweth C:

Thank you very much for the time taken to write a review following your stay with us.

If there was a group getting boisterous in the lobby, then security should have dealt with that. We do apologize for any inconvenience this group may have caused you.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and thank you for your business.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

What a wonderful experience at this property. Customer service was outstanding and great attention to detail is shown from housekeeping to food presentation in the restaurants. Wonderful personable staff made our stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear 53Susie:

On behalf of all our associates, thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza White Plains.

We're naturally very pleased to learn you had a wonderful experience and that you noticed the attention to detail shown from housekeeping to food presentation in the restaurants.

We sincerely appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Landed here for a funeral and was pleased. The ront desk guys were nice, joked around with us appropriately. Our room was nice. Corner room so spacious and modern. Fairly basic but comfortable beds. Having the corner room gave a little L shape which would be good for extra people if you had them (child or cot). The matress and sheets were comfortable and good, but the top blanket was not my style at all. No fluff and made out of fabric that is very rouch and 3D…hated it. Very strange art work…nice bathroom with basic amenities. Coffee maker for individual cups was nice, but attached under the counter so very awkward to use. Hmmm. Not much view but don't know about other directions. Had breakfast in the AM in the restaurant in the lobby. I think it is separate owner, not sure. We had the buffet which was a very bad idea. Poor quality, ran out of basic…toaster machine got jammed and was burning things so smokey. bread was stale..got down to one bagel, fake scrambled eggs. There was an omelet bar but the line and wait were long, I had them make fried eggs, undercooked and very greasy…wish I had odered off the menu but who knows. Service good but very expensive, especially for bad food.

Room Tip: Corner rooms good for cots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meema21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Meema21:

We gratefully acknowledge and thank you for the time taken to write a review following your recent visit.

Certainly we're very pleased you found the reception guys nice and the guestroom spacious and modern.

We are obviously not pleased to learn of your breakfast experience. Rest assured we do not find that acceptable either and will be reviewing our buffet standards with all stakeholders to ensure nothing but the very best quality. Rest assured too that we do not use any "fake" ingredients - the scrambled eggs on our breakfast buffet are whipped to a fine consistency, but they are indeed fresh top-shelf eggs.

We appreciate your detailed review and really value your business. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a well run professional organization.
We checked in on a Friday afternoon and considering it was over 25 family members it went as smooth as silk! Not a single problem or issue and you know how an entire family can be at the check in line. Nothing but a warm smile and tons of professionalism.
The rooms were clean and spacious with any amenity's you would need if forgotten. Security safe in closet as well as refrigerator made for a perfect touch.
Unfortunately the family member who was suppose to figure out dinner Friday evening forgot to do so. This could have turned out to be a big problem but instead I asked to speak to the food and beverage director. He approached me with a warm smile and put me at ease. He explained to me that there were many options he could supply me with. Basically he took a stressful situation and made it stress free! This is what hospitality is all about. Congratulations Mr Sean Doherty on a well run well executed team. We will return.
Jeffrey Nathan

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffnjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear jeffnjc:

We really appreciate the time taken to write a review following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza White Plains. Thank you!

We're very pleased that the check-in process was smooth and professional, and that your room was equipped with everything you needed. It was especially gratifying to read that our Food & Beverage Manager Sean Doherty was able to put everyone at ease and accommodate your group with little notice.

We value your business very much, and certainly hope to welcome you back as our guests again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is my first time at this property and it will definitely not be my last. Great location downtown with chopping great places to eat within a few steps out the front door. The staff is very friendly and I received a room on the 11th floor, what a view!
The club lounge is on the 12th floor if you get access a nice place for a drink and tonight the appetizer was coconut shrimp, Awesome.
I will try and hold a business meeting here this year as this is such a great place.

Room Tip: Stay as high up as possible for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Louis320:

On behalf of all our associates, we gratefully acknowledge and thank you for the wonderful review!

Naturally we're delighted you found everyone to be friendly and that you enjoyed the food offerings as well.

We appreciate your business very much and most certainly look forward to welcoming you or a group of your colleagues back to our humble inn in the near future.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here 3 nights on business. The beddings was very clean, the maids were good. I think the external appearance coudl use some improvements. The bar area was nice, pool is a bit small for families and the fitness room sufficient. I could hear both neighbors through the walls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illini94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Illini 94:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza White Plains.

We really appreciate your detailed comments. Should noise be a distraction during your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact a Manager On Duty who will look into the source to ensure other guests aren't disrupted.

We are grateful for your business and look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We generally stay here whenever we visit Westchester county to see family. Very solid, clean and comfortable hotel. Very conveniently located next to Mall and near restaurants. Very nice rooms and good amenities. Had a drink at the bar, and used the decent exercise room. Staff and front desk very nice and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend this property as a great place to stay. May not be upscale, but far from a budget hotel as well. Would say this is a well above avenge business and tourist hotel and is a solid choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtraveler123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Worldtraveler123...:

We gratefully acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza White Plains.

To be considered your "go-to Hotel" when visiting beautiful Westchester County is our honor, and we will naturally strive to maintain that illustrious status!

We appreciate your business very much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
2 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 7 in White Plains
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
5.3 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
3.8 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Address: 66 Hale Ave, White Plains, NY 10601-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in White Plains
Price Range: £98 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel is situated in downtown White Plains, NY, the heart of Westchester County. This White Plains New York hotel is only 30 minutes from Manhattan. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, it's accross the street from world class shopping at The Westchester Mall with Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom, among other fine retailers. New York Airports - La Guardia, JFK and Newark, are all easily accessible from the hotel. If you are planning a meeting, the Crowne Plaza White Plains Westchester Hotel is 'The Place to Meet' with the Crowne meetings director to work with you hand in hand until your event is completed. We'll ensure that you have one point of contact for all of your needs during your events by providing a daily meetings debrief. This Crowne Plaza White Plains NY hotel promises a better meetings experience for the meeting planner and a better night's sleep for the meeting attendees and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing