We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White Plains
Certificate of Excellence
Halfmoon, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Just Right”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the 2nd time in two years and everything was great. My room and bathroom were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Parking in the adjacent garage was easy. The meeting room worked out very well for our group of eight and had good acoustics and technology. We were all pleased with our catered breakfast, lunch and snacks. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

On behalf of all our associates, we acknowledge and thank you for taking the time out to write a review.

We are of course very pleased you found a clean and comfortable guestroom, and that the meeting facilities - including our food and beverage - worked out very well.

In our business, a guest that proclaims they will definitely return is the sincerest form of flattery. For that, we are very grateful indeed.

Thank you for your business, and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    222
    97
    28
    14
See reviews for
147
73
32
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I love staying here because it is so centrally located. You can walk across the street to The Westchester with beautiful stores. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. There is valet parking, and a parking garage attached. Great bar, imaginative drinks.

Room Tip: Higher floor, 8 or 9 if you are not on the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear SoChathamGirl:

On behalf of all of us here, we extend a very big THANKS for the wonderful review.

If you love staying here, we couldn't ask for a better outcome. Rest assured our daily efforts are squarely focused on doing our level best to ensure every guest thoroughly enjoys our services and facilities.

We value your business very much and sincerely look forward to your return visit in the near future. Thanks again.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spofford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am a pilot and have stayed here several times per month for almost 15 years. There have been enormous improvements in décor, staff training and attitude and overall atmosphere in the last decade. Consistently professional, articulate front desk staff (e.g., Garner, Nancy, Michelle). Immaculate rooms, with excellent housekeeping attention to detail. Very comfortable beds. Walking distance to a myriad of shops and restaurants. Excellent van service to and from HPN airport.

Room Tip: Upper floors seem quieter and end of hall minimizes foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellem3407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Michellem3407:

All of our associates appreciate when guests take the time to write a review following their visit to our humble inn. Thank you very much.

The service business - which as a pilot you are in too - is a tough gig, and continuous improvement is all we ever strive for! We are very pleased you have witnessed our efforts and rest assured we will continue to hone our service skills and product offerings.

We will specifically acknowledge those individuals you've mentioned in your review with a "BRAVO" award, which extends a congratulatory gift certificate presented in front of all associates at our monthly luncheon.

We are very grateful indeed for your past loyalty and continued patronage, and as always we look forward to welcoming you back.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff at this property are very friendly and extremely helpful, especially Emily the concierge, who has done a great job ensuring delivery of hotel services.

The only downside is the loud sound of the heating / air conditioning units.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blofelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Blofelt:

On behalf of all our associates, we acknowledge and thank you for the time taken to write a review.

All of us here really appreciate that you encountered extremely friendly and extremely helpful staff.

We will of course have engineering check the units in your room to ensure proper functionality.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza is certainly a flagship hotel in White Plains. The rooms are a good size, stylish and, most importantly , clean! The staff aims to please. The guests are a mix of business and pleasure. This can lead to some less than ideal issues for management to deal with in the common areas when guests are "partying". There is a convenient parking garage and airport bus at the hotel. The restaurant is good; however, there are many choices of restaurants within walking distance for every taste.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Delores P:

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review of our services and facilities. Thank you!

We are honored to be considered the flagship hotel in White Plains. We agree! We are delighted you found the rooms a good size, stylish and of course, clean.

We know all our associates will appreciate your comments as well.

Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to being of continued service to you, and to our community.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, RI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I attended a country club wedding in Mamaroneck, NY and stayed, along with many out of town guests at the Crowne Plaza White Plains. The room was very clean and comfortable. All amenities of the hotel were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear nb500:

We gratefully acknowledge and thank you for the time taken to write a review following your visit to our hotel.

We are pleased you encountered a very clean and comfortable room, and that all was well maintained with staff was friendly and helpful. A recommendation is the highest form of flattery - we thank you very much for that.

When your travels bring you through beautiful White Plains, NY again, we look forward to welcoming you back once again as our guest.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Front staff was not very friendly when we checked in. Was quite spendy for the accommodations. Could have stayed closer to the city for the price we paid. Air conditioner very loud ticking noise but could not sleep without it way to hot.

Asked for safe to be fixed said they would send someone right up at 10;20 by 11:10 we said we were going to bed would call them in am to fix before we left to the city.

Cleaning staff was great!! Very friendly. Maybe cleaning and front staff should change places.

There should be some kind of shuttle service to train. Several hotels in the area offer this. If you are booking in this area book one with train shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sknight2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPWPD, General Manager at Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear sknight2014:

Many thanks for writing a review following your recent visit. We apologize if our guest services associates were not friendly. That's certainly not acceptable. We are certainly pleased you thought the housekeeping team was friendly.

We offer numerous shuttle options such as a complimentary airport shuttle, but we are downtown so walking to the train station is a mere 20min walk or a short $5 taxi ride.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back as our guest.

Scott de Savoye ~ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Plains
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites White Plains - Downtown
2.0 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
3.8 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
785 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown

Property: Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
Address: 66 Hale Ave, White Plains, NY 10601-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > White Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in White Plains
#5 Family Hotel in White Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel is situated in downtown White Plains, NY, the heart of Westchester County. This White Plains New York hotel is only 30 minutes from Manhattan. Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, it's accross the street from world class shopping at The Westchester Mall with Neiman Marcus and Nordstrom, among other fine retailers. New York Airports - La Guardia, JFK and Newark, are all easily accessible from the hotel. If you are planning a meeting, the Crowne Plaza White Plains Westchester Hotel is 'The Place to Meet' with the Crowne meetings director to work with you hand in hand until your event is completed. We'll ensure that you have one point of contact for all of your needs during your events by providing a daily meetings debrief. This Crowne Plaza White Plains NY hotel promises a better meetings experience for the meeting planner and a better night's sleep for the meeting attendees and guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Hotel White Plains
White Plains Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing