We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnnaCh2013
York, United Kingdom

Unrivalled location!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Feb 2017
Just a five minute amble above a fabulous and quiet beach. Great accommodation and well equipped. Visiting from the UK, we went for the catered accommodation package and were treated to some wonderful meals prepared by Gill, who was very friendly and helpful with advice on where to visit, as well as being a great cook.
As well as Kangaroos, we saw koalas on the property along with a wide variety of bird life.
Thanks also to Leah, who was helpful during the booking process and arrival arrangements
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
our cabin, hakea
£54
  • Priceline
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Hotels.com
    £55
17.4 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free parking
£78
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £78
  • Agoda.com
    £78
24.0 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
£155
  • Priceline
    £155
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • Hotels.com
    £144
37.6 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free parking
Dolphin and Seal Spotting from the Balcony
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £74
44.2 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean View Room
£123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £123
44.6 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
£137
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
44.7 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    £129
44.7 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
£140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
44.8 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
52.4 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Contact accommodation for availability.
37.8 miles from Kangaroo Beach Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gosse
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
45
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had an exhilarating experience staying in KBL. Fantastic accomodation with great views. Simply can not fault. Will come back again. Massive living area and kitchen; bedrooms with views just added the luxury. We also had lunch served to us made from local produce which was delicious. It is a true luxury lodge where you come, relax and forget about real world. Easily accessible beach is also a good spot for fishing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parindv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world - the location is breathtaking, the lodges are perfect with so many thoughtful and generous inclusions we would have loved to stay longer. The out of the way location along dirt roads and through paddocks full of livestock add to the ambience and the 2 beaches were heavenly - we had friends visit who had a bad case of accommodation envy! We'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Ionicwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Do yourself a favour and just go there!
I had the wonderful opportunity of organising my sister's recent 60th birthday celebration. We all felt so privileged to stay at The Fides at Kangaroo Beach Lodges. Everything about the stay was SPECTACULAR - from the breathtaking view over our private beach, to the beautiful and fabulously equipped 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house, to the delicious meals provided. Nestled above the ocean on a beautifully maintained 8000 acre property, we could have quite happily not moved from this idyllic location. Just go! Anne

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leahellis, General Manager at Kangaroo Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad it was everything you had hoped. I do hope your sister had a 60th Birthday to remember. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Every review is absolutely spot on and this Lodge and its location went beyond our expectations .
We stayed in The Fides ,one of three perfectly placed over looking the private bay but 400 meters from the others . Beautiful design,well fitted, so comfortable plus the stunning views and wonderful isolation.
We should have booked here for our four day stay on KI as this was proper luxury far superior to Sea Dragon Lodge - see review ( we did two days in each ) .
Do not stay anywhere else it's worth every penny .

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
leahellis, General Manager at Kangaroo Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read your comments. We do hope to see you return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The reviews are all true! We had a gloriously relaxing four-day break, and absolutely loved every minute. The design, quality, privacy, comfort, views, and wildlife (including koalas, kangaroos, echidna and an amazing variety of birds) were stunning.

Amy's food was delicious and beautifully presented, and showcased some of the fantastic island produce. The needs of our vegetarian family member were thoughtfully catered for, and Amy packed a generous picnic hamper for the day we drove down to Flinders Chase to experience the Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch. Along with Amy, we also really appreciated Ryan's friendly helpfulness, which was never intrusive.

The lodge was incredibly well equipped - we could not imagine needing anything that was not already available.

Arrival tip - We caught the first morning ferry across, and as it was a lovely day we drove down to Seal Bay for a tour of the sea lion colony, and then up to KBL, arriving at 3pm. A really nice introduction to the island.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soni64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews