We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
45
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views the kitchen combustion heater local produce house loo remoteness windy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had an exhilarating experience staying in KBL. Fantastic accomodation with great views. Simply can not fault. Will come back again. Massive living area and kitchen; bedrooms with views just added the luxury. We also had lunch served to us made from local produce which was delicious. It is a true luxury lodge where you come, relax and forget about real world. Easily accessible beach is also a good spot for fishing.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parindv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world - the location is breathtaking, the lodges are perfect with so many thoughtful and generous inclusions we would have loved to stay longer. The out of the way location along dirt roads and through paddocks full of livestock add to the ambience and the 2 beaches were heavenly - we had friends visit who had a bad case of accommodation envy! We'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank Ionicwoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Do yourself a favour and just go there!
I had the wonderful opportunity of organising my sister's recent 60th birthday celebration. We all felt so privileged to stay at The Fides at Kangaroo Beach Lodges. Everything about the stay was SPECTACULAR - from the breathtaking view over our private beach, to the beautiful and fabulously equipped 4 bedroom 3 bathroom house, to the delicious meals provided. Nestled above the ocean on a beautifully maintained 8000 acre property, we could have quite happily not moved from this idyllic location. Just go! Anne

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leahellis, General Manager at Kangaroo Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Hello Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad it was everything you had hoped. I do hope your sister had a 60th Birthday to remember. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Every review is absolutely spot on and this Lodge and its location went beyond our expectations .
We stayed in The Fides ,one of three perfectly placed over looking the private bay but 400 meters from the others . Beautiful design,well fitted, so comfortable plus the stunning views and wonderful isolation.
We should have booked here for our four day stay on KI as this was proper luxury far superior to Sea Dragon Lodge - see review ( we did two days in each ) .
Do not stay anywhere else it's worth every penny .

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leahellis, General Manager at Kangaroo Beach Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read your comments. We do hope to see you return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The reviews are all true! We had a gloriously relaxing four-day break, and absolutely loved every minute. The design, quality, privacy, comfort, views, and wildlife (including koalas, kangaroos, echidna and an amazing variety of birds) were stunning.

Amy's food was delicious and beautifully presented, and showcased some of the fantastic island produce. The needs of our vegetarian family member were thoughtfully catered for, and Amy packed a generous picnic hamper for the day we drove down to Flinders Chase to experience the Remarkable Rocks and Admirals Arch. Along with Amy, we also really appreciated Ryan's friendly helpfulness, which was never intrusive.

The lodge was incredibly well equipped - we could not imagine needing anything that was not already available.

Arrival tip - We caught the first morning ferry across, and as it was a lovely day we drove down to Seal Bay for a tour of the sea lion colony, and then up to KBL, arriving at 3pm. A really nice introduction to the island.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soni64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews