We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nothing extra”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A rather small hotel with no lift to the second floor. The room was OK, but nothing extra, I would not stay there again. The breakfast was very basic. Several restaurants are located near the hotel. It is conveniently located if you are going to visit the Niagara falls

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    161
    71
    42
    29
See reviews for
145
123
35
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding. Wouldn't have been my top choice but it's where the couple reserved a block of rooms and where the shuttle would pick us up for the reception. The lobby was clean and looked nice but the rooms were another story. There was dust and crumbs all over as well as someone else's hair. It looked like furniture in the room hadn't been moved and vacuumed under in months. The heating vents along the walls were bent & dusty. The only plus is that I did a very thorough bed bug inspection and did not find any. If the air wasn't on high the rooms felt stuffy and were musty. There were no elevators which was inconvenient with luggage. There was also an extension ladder on the ground in the bushes outside of our window. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baumeial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I needed a quick place to stay with a dog so I went here. I got their "pet room" which is right off the lobby, I know it was the crap room but turned out to be good because with a dog you want a quick exit. And there is no fee for pets. Price was typical of an older La Quinta. I wouldn't stay again but will keep it in mind if I need something in a pinch with a pet.

Room Tip: Don't get room 119. It is their pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is not situated in the airport area of BUF International airport, but 8 miles away. If is not advertised anywhere, so unless you have a GPS (which I did not) it is nearly impossible to find.
I was very unpleasantly surprised, when arriving after midnight, very tired, with my two children, I was requested to pay at check-in: it seemed more logical, when the two men at the reception saw a lady with 2 children (aged 9 and 12) arriving very tired and stressed (took me one hour to find the place) at least they would let us go to sleep and pay the next day. But probably this is their hotel policy to pay at check-in, regardless of the time.
The hotel looks more like a motel, furniture was basic, but it was clean.
In the morning, when we wanted to shower, we realized that only ONE tiny bottle of shampoo was given to us 3....but maybe this is again the hotel's policy.
Breakfast was very basic too.
I wished they did not put "Buffalo Airport" in the hotel's name, which is misleading for anybody wanting to find accommodation close to the terminal.

Room Tip: Check first where the hotel is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great hotel. Great staff. Room was clean, neat and ready to go on our arrival. Only an hour from the falls, but worth the travel time. there are plenty of restaurants located north on Transit Road (it is very busy on a Friday night).

Room Tip: Watch where you step in the small grassy areas. Again pet owners need to clean up after their pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2013

room was neat, clean and quiet. breakfast was nice. problem with keycard each night but desk clerk handled and apologized. Television was not sturdy on its stand, which minimized ability to view (needed repair). Good experience overall and would consider staying there again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
659 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing