We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, staff is helpful, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 21 May 2014

May not be impressive from the road but solid accommodations and for the price much better value than other hotels/suites/etc along this stretch and in this area. They have improved breakfast offerings. Many restaurants in area to chose from also movie theater very close

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This La Quinta was our first
Sleep over on our two week road trip to Maine. We travel with my terrier and find La Quinta to be pet friendly. Our reservation was made online with requests for first floor and quiet area; both were met. Check in was speedy with a well informed, courteous, and friendly staff. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and near to an exit to accommodate my dog. I would recommend as a moderately priced, well run inn close to a variety of food options, the airport, and I 90.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank crzywestiewomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Clean, friendly - going back for sure! And the price is right. It was a quick overnight en route to Ontario on vacation and they let us have our doggies and I was delighted to see that the hotel was clean despite the fact that they allow dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is a pet friendly hotel, and there are a lot of dogs. While waiting to check in, we saw 5 dogs come through the lobby, two Newfoundland dogs looked like bears they were so huge, and with the same owner. Shouldn't there be a limit of 1 pet to room, and a weight restriction? Pity the poor person who had to stay the next night in that room.

I don't have anything against dogs, except I am very allergic to them. I asked for a room that had not had a pet staying in it and the front desk clerk told me they don't keep track of which rooms dogs had been in. Then he lied to me saying 'After a room has had a pet staying in it, we steam clean all the carpets.' I said 'After EVERY pet?' And he repeated, 'Yes, after every pet'. Yea, right, sure they do. He must think people are idiots because while I was waiting in the lobby, I heard him tell another guest the exact same thing. What an insult. What they should do, since it is only 2 floors, is put the pets in the bottom floor rooms, and save the 2nd floor for people with no pets. What would be so difficult about that?

My daughter & I were both extremely stuffed up and needed our allergy meds in the morning, so obviously they had 'forgotten' to steam clean our room.

Because of this, I would not stay here again. If you don't mind dogs and are not allergic to them, then there is no problem. The property is well maintained, beds comfortable and rooms are clean. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but they do have make-your-own-waffles, which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter but there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding our pet policies and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests who are not pet owners and/or suffer from pet allergies. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that you experienced due to the guests who brought two dogs of a larger size.

I also want to assure you that we do engage in such deep cleaning processes far more than you would expect from the average hotel. Our pet friendly policy and high housekeeping standards combine to require this dedicated and consistent care for each room. We strive to ensure that our pet-friendly atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight.Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed two nights here while visiting a friend who lives nearby, plus some Buffalo sites. The room was clean and fresh, but there was no CNBC on the TV. And, as usual, the La Quinta breakfast is not very good: Packaged pastries, hard boiled eggs, no hot food (except a make-it-yourself waffle), and the general feeling that breakfast is something that the chain can shortcut. During rush hour, turning left out of the hotel (onto the busy road) can be a challenge. There's a Bob Evans restaurant within easy walking distance (where I had breakfast one day) and there are hotels on either side of the La Quinta. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable and accommodating experience with the best service and value. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Normally LQs are nice hotels, one of the best for people on budget. This one is no exception, they offer a very nice service except the airport transportation. The problem is that they share a shuttle van with another hotel in the area (Super 8) and sometimes drop off and especially pick up may take very long time. Once I waited more than 40 minutes at the airport waiting for the shuttle to come and the operator on the phone was not exactly sure when the shuttle would have come. I realize that the hotel manager is trying to save money, but having ones own shuttle would be a nice compliment to the service quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shuttle, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hospitality and accommodations and we can't wait for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a nice hotel with comfortable beds and a good self service breakfast. The breakfast had boiled eggs, cereals, juice, milk, coffee, waffles, and much more. A definite great place to stay if you want to go to the Falls. Also close to the airport and they have a free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Mark! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.2 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 6619 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £55 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
La Quinta Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Williamsville
Williamsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing