We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Airport Inn(Williamsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Williamsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
487
261
103
56
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
261
103
56
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsover the topsalvatore's restaurantgarden placeempress suiteunique hotelsausagewafflesfree shuttlejacuzzi tubnext morningshuttle servicebuffalo areabuffalo airportrooms are largewalk in showerfree breakfastthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed two nights, including New Year's Eve. The Christmas decorations in the lobby and breakfast areas are gorgeous. The hotel is clean, everyone we encountered was so friendly. Stayed in a king suite with a jacuzzi. Room was very clean. Large flat screen tv. Bed was comfortable, fridge in the room. Shower and toilet area separate from sink. Jacuzzi worked well. Microwave in the hall for your use along with coffee, cappuccino and hot chocolate.
Breakfast included....toast, bagels, waffles, fruit, yogurt, Danishes, eggs and sausage from 6 am to 10 am.
Free shuttle to Salvatore's restaurant and banquet halls.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank newmarkettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

THis was our 3rd trip to Salvaroes and they outdo themselves every time! We stayed 2 nights for new years eve and attended the Bubbles ball!
As always the holiday decor was astounding I have never seen anything like it. We saw something new every time we looked! We ordered champaign and chocolate covered strawberries to our room and they arrived so quickly! I enjoyed them in the huge in room jacuzzi wich was so relaxing!
We went to the bar on our second night and had a great time chatting with the friendly bar staff who mixed us some delicious martinis! We added the romance package to our room and had late check out and breakfast brought to the room wich was amazing after a late new years eve!
we did a little shopping in the gift shop and enjoyed the coffee and hot chocolate located right outside of our room! The new years eve bubbles ball was out of this world. The food was on point and the cocktails where delicious! I'll give a full review under salvatores restraunt.
Fabulous time, delicious food great prices , it really can't be beat we are already booking for next new years eve!!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi suite there huge And its a big spacious well appointed room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I booked this hotel with some trepidation as I am one who prefers the well known hotel chains, but the great reviews spurred me on. I was NOT disappointed, instead, was elated that we found this lovely gem in Williamsville. Not only is it one of the most beautiful hotels in the area, but it also lives up to it's repuation. From the gigantic chandelier as you enter the grand lobby, to the beautifully decorated courtyard (for Christmas), to the nicely appointed rooms, it was a ten plus! Cleanliness, especially in washrooms, is a top priority for me, and I was more than satisfied with this hotel. And this, after not being able to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms on the main floor which were impacted by an ice storm the previous day. I would have loved a newly renovated room, but settled for one on the second floor, which was still very nice. I liked that there was no bed spread as we never use them anyways. The front desk staff were very good, as well as the driver of the shuttle who was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was convenient, and best of all, the parking fee while we vacationed in California was very nominal - great bonus, compared to other hotels in the area. So anyone flying south from Buffalo airport should definitely check this place out. Unfortunately, we missed breakfast as our flight was very early, but I am definitely looking forward to staying here again, on our next shopping trip to Buffalo (we are Canadian). Well worth the drive to Williamsville.

Room Tip: I was told that the first floor rooms are newly renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShanezinToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here one night in October. The room we were in had a king bed and jacuzzi tub- the tub has far too few jets to do much of anything but it was pretty. The room was very clean and breakfast was amazing- such pretty surroundings, good food and real plates! I just realized after writing a bad review of a different Buffalo hotel that I tend to forget to comment on the good ones and this one was great. Check in was super fast and friendly and loved that for the wifi that worked well we did not have to continually log in or agree to terms. We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Visited Buffalo for an overnight with a visit to the Walden Galleria Mall and Salvatore's restaurant on our agenda. A gent that my wife works with recommended the the hotel and restaurant to us so we took him up on his advice and it was well worth the drive. Arrived Dec. 11 with no snow on our drive across the border.
The hotel is a grand old lady, our room was the king size suite with jacuzzi tub, clean, very nicely decorated with all the amenities you would require. We were on the main floor, very close to the front desk and court yard, coffee centre was just a few steps down the hall. The courtyard was nicely decorated for Christmas and looked lovely in the evening.
Front desk staff were very friendly and we were well received upon our arrival in the afternoon.
The restaurant is just a short jaunt down the street and the hotel offers a shuttle service to and from, which is handy after a little wine with dinner.
Buffet breakfast was the normal fare and was good enough for us to get up and go after completing a hit of Java, toasted bagel and some juice.
Cleaning staff were courteous on our way out, saying hello and wishing us a Merry Christmas. With the cost of the room, and a $70 voucher for the restaurant, it was well worth the drive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Buffalo, especially fellow Canadians who fly to various points from there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMIII, General Manager at Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are so glad to hear about your great customer service you were given and that you also had time to visit our award winning restaurant Salvatore's Italian Gardens. We offer many Dinner packages for our guests and love hearing when our guests get to enjoy their time at both properties. We hope to see you again soon and Happy Holidays from all of us here at the Garden Place Hotel.

Hospitably,
John Santora III
General Manager
Garden Place Hotel
716-635-9000 x4416
Jsantora@Gardenplacehotel.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews