We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice rooms & great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
White Bear Lake
1 review
“Clean, nice rooms & great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice place to stay! Great service, they brought us a roll away bed right away so everyone had a comfy bed. Very clean ,quiet & updated accommodations. Delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Good choice for the Buffalo, NY area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBCJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    74
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
66
411
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Fabulous hotel been going for well over ten years now for new year its amazing with the decor,food and the whole christmas/ newyear atmosphere we have taken many friends over the years and have told so many people about
this hotel, even year round its just an amazing relaxing weekend away in Buffalo the resturant is great and offer year round packages which are fantastic, only draw back is no pool but then if you want quiet and a romantic setting with no pool we never see any kids.also forgot about the wonderful breakfast which is included.

Room Tip: get room overlooin the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a romantic night alone. We got the hot tub suite and it was so nice and clean. It is close to many restaurants and shopping and a movie theater. They also offer event space. I would recommend this to any couple looking for a get away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnloveszombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Where did this hotel come from?! I certainly didn't expect the splendor and uniqueness that was waiting inside. The front desk staff was friendly and attentive. The room was well-appointed although with all the lights on it was still a bit dim in the room. The room was very clean and well maintained.

I truly picked this place because it was along I-90. A great value and a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We holidayed in the wonderful scenery of New York State and made a return trip to Salvatore's Grand to start our trip. A lovely upmarket hotel, with great restaurant, great location to relax after our flights from London and feel special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
288 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I first wrote a review of this hotel in 2011 when it was recommended to us at a hospitality desk. Since then, this has become the only place we'll stay in the Buffalo area, and we plan our trip to the mid-west around being able to stop here on the way out. This is a first class hotel with a first class staff (love Katie at the front desk and Alan as a waiter in the dining room), and the rooms are on a par with some of the Four Seasons we've stayed in at four times the cost. This visit we are in a king suite, and it is gorgeous. The living area has a round glass-top dining table, a gas fireplace with large flat screen TV over mantel, large comfortable sofa and overstuffed chair, glass coffee table, bar area with refrigerator and microwave plus coffeemaker. The bedroom has jacuzzi tub, large king bed with small dresser on each side, and a large bureau with flat screen TV over it. Big bathroom with double sinks, walk in shower, and separate room for commode. Room is very clean, air conditioner in each room, and furniture and furnishings are in great condition - they don't have the worn look many hotel furnishings do. We could stay here quite awhile, but, alas, we'll be here just one night. Buffet breakfast in morning starts early for those who want to get on the road. Great amount of well-made dishes to start your day in a nice, large breakfast room with comfortable tables. Also fresh fruit, fresh coffee, and about everything you might want. The price for a standard king is just $119 per night; you will won't a value like this anywhere else on the highway! I wish every hotel we stayed in on our travels was as nice as this one!

Room Tip: We like the fifth floor facing away from the highway. If you can spring for Suite 523, it's wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Owned and operated by Russell Salvatore.
Russell has spared no expense here. The staff are superb. The rooms are above par and even have a Bose radio. Not your typical hotel furnishings either. Again, the attention to detail is seen everywhere.
My wife and I did the overnight/dinner/breakfast deal. You just can't go wrong.
Kudos to Russell and his staff.
Can't wait to come back with some friends.

Room Tip: Russell's Steak and Chops has more than adequate portion sizes, so go easy on the appetizers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.0 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
0.7 mi away
The Delavan Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvatore's Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvatore's Grand Hotel

Property: Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Address: 6675 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Salvatore's Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Salvatore's Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing