We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Buffalo Airport Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've enjoyed previous Microtel stays elsewhere. it's one was cramped. Our first room had no hot water. waiting for an alternate room took much too long.
the bed was not comfortable. the breakfast room had inadequate seating. the "handicap accessible room(the only room they could find for us) , was dangerous: the towel bar was placed so it was in the way of one's head when using the toilet..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank AandPAnnArbor_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sheldon F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff could not be bothered to clean the tub/shower. Others said it was wear on fiberglass, but the top edge of the stall was black with filth and the bottom of the tub had scum. A large spot on the bathroom wall was a foot wide. Didn't appear that anyone had attempted to clean it, or the light switch. The dust ruffle was halfway off the bed, and no attempt was made by housekeeping to straighten this out. . Would have left immediately but could not find a vacancy elsewhere. Left and upon returning to the room found a coat hanger on the floor. Had to switch key cards daily, they did not function correctly. The complimentary breakfast was still in the process of being set up at 9 am, when most places begin taking them down. Had to sign an agreement at checkin saying that if items were left on the bed, the bed would not be made. AC/ Heater did not work and was blocked by the bed, as were the only drawers in the room. The worst lodging situation I have experienced, and one I hope to never repeat. Just nasty.

Room Tip: Go to a different establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JMFisher835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

After driving 6 long hours with a fussy 5 month old baby, I arrived at the hotel at 11:30 ready to check in (a process that is normally pretty painless when you have competent employees) - but the place was a ghost town. I had enough time to find a restroom and walk up and down the halls looking for an employee before making my way back to the desk to find a sign that said they were "temporarily" assisting another guest. 20 minutes later still no employee to be found except a maintenance guy who couldn't do anything.

I don't know about you but "temporarily" in this context I would expect 3-4 minutes fetching a pillow or running to the restroom or getting a rollaway bed for a guest or something. Temporarily does not mean 30 minutes making guests with reservations wait.

I have never in my life seen a hotel that was effectively abandoned with no employees to help paying customers who are actually at the hotel.

Eventually an employee without a name tag strolls through the front door... No apology, not even when I said I've been waiting for a half hour. Worse she has the nerve to correct me and say "20 minutes, it only takes me 20 minutes" - I come to find out she abandoned the hotel to take a guest to the airport? Really don't you have a shuttle driver or worse case a taxi you can send them on? Abandoning the hotel and leaving paying guests to twiddle their thumbs at 11:50 at night wondering where the hell the employees are is not good customer service.


Worse - no elevator? Hello, ever heard of the Americans with Disabilities Act? Thankfully I am not but try hauling 2 suitcases and a 5 month old in her car seat up a flight of stairs at now almost midnight.

Advertised as a queen bed it was a glorified full not a queen. false advertising.

I hope breakfast is ok, I couldn't even stand waiting until then to write this review.

Pissed is the understatement of the year!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank michaelscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Leg fell off of the bathroom sink, water went down slow in the sink, cold water faucet made noise when turning off the water, show sprayed water on the floor, the light switches did not work and were confusing. The room was for an handicap power. It was disgraceful that this room would be offered to a handicap person. After leaving this room I felt like a handicap person. In addition. this room had two queen beds. The third person could not view the TV from one of the queen beds. HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,983 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
410 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Airport Inn

Address: 50 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Williamsville/Buffalo Airport)
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for checking us out. We are a limited hotel. Our rooms consist of King Bed, Queen Bed, Two Twins, Two Queens and limited 3 Queen beds. All come with a hair dryer. Limited rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We have Local Cable TV thru Spectrum, on flat panel screen TVs. We are just 20-30 mins from Downtown Buffalo, Canada, Niagara Falls. Walking distance to local food places (including top chain restaurants) a nice mall. There is also a Walmart and other shopping including Best Buy. Many different Coffee Shops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buffalo Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn - Buffalo/Lancaster/Williamsville Airport Area Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing