We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Get-a-way in neat town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Certificate of Excellence
fairport
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Get-a-way in neat town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was tucked back a bit from the main road, but accessible through the parking lot. There were MANY eateries within walking distance which was awesome for the family. Right out front is a drug store for little necessities too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Maura K,
We try so hard here at the Hampton Inn Williamsvile to make every guests experience as enjoyable as the next or previous person. We are a distinguished property who thrives on our individuality in order to create an excellent guest experience for whom all can enjoy. Thank you again for the review, and hopefully we will see you again if you travel back to the Western New York area!
Sincerely,
Tracy Curtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    114
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
169
113
24
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location is perfect, the staff is always friendly and welcoming, the breakfast is varied and tasty, and the price is more than reasonable considering how great my stay always is. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn Williamsville to any and all visitors!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on trip adivisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests, especially when our guests get to experience us at our best and they have such a great stay with us. We have such a great hotel here and a wonderful team who genuinely enjoy their jobs and going above and beyond for every guest.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff working at this hotel are so nice and personable. Check in was quick and friendly. Our room was clean and quiet. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast. It exceeded our expectations. The staff member hosting the breakfast area was friendly, but not pushy. We were in town for a tournament in Grand Island and she suggested that we take some extra food with us! I wouldn't hesitate about staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Williamsville. I take great pride when a guest has a truely enjoyable stay with us and I enjoy passing the comments onto my team. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed there many times. The property looks run down. Bath tap is coming out of the wall. Air conditioner is noisy. Bed covering are too heavy for summer sleeping resulting in having to turn the cold up to freezing. That said the staff is great and the courtesy breakfast is more than adequate.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hello Bernard and thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn Williamsville! As with any growing business over the years, we always try to stay on top of our properties look and feel. Being just over 10 years old we do believe or full lobby and breakfast room renovation we successfully completed last year was a major success in keeping us up to date and creating a more comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for you our guests! We always enjoy feedback because it is the only way we can truly know how you feel about us and our hotel. So thank you again for staying with us and we hope to keep charming you throughout the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had to travel to the Buffalo area it was a great location just a short drive outside of buffalo and there is a water fall a short walk across town, and lots of a great little places to shop and eat. Williamsville is a nice town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLaidBackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on trip advisor. Exceeding every guests expectations is what we strive to do every day and it sounds like you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us.
We have a great location in such a charming little village with many different shops and restaurants that you can just walk too.
Should your travels bring you back to the area, I hope that we will see you again.
Thank you and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I'd probably stay here again if I was in town. Joy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful; probably the fastest checkin I've ever had. There was no mini-fridge in my room, but it did have USB ports for charging phones etc. The carpet in my room had a few spots but the bathroom was very clean. I could hear a little noise from the neighbors through the vent in the bathroom, but nothing that disturbed my sleep overnight. The breakfast buffet was a bit above average; lots of choices and good food.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on your recent visit to Buffalo/Williamsville. I am glad that you had a postive, enjoyable stay. Guest feedback is very important to us and we truely value it, positive or negative.
Should your travels bring you back to the area,we hope to see you again.
Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jericho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This must have been the 6th or 7th time we have stayed at this property from the time we began looking at UB for our daughter who eventually became a student there. The level of service is always the same, excellent. I would like to especially commend James, the Front Office Supervisor who always go's out of his way to help us find a great restaurant or answer any of our questions . The other great thing about this hotel is the location, Williamsville is a great quaint little town with with lots of great shopping and restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine B, Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor. We are truely fortunate to have such a great location. We are within walking distance of several great restaurants in the village and just a short drive to the Buffalo Airport as well as downtown Buffalo. Our entire staff takes pride in their jobs so it's very rewarding to get such nice feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.9 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
Address: 5455 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221-6647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Williamsville Hotel Williamsville
Hampton Inn Williamsville
Williamsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing