We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can I give it a 6th star?”
Review of Tandoori's

Tandoori's
Reserve with OpenTable
Tandoori's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 154 Restaurants in Williamsville
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant fine/casual dining. Extensive menu for individual tastes. We invite you to a delightfully venture in Royal Delights.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can I give it a 6th star?”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This place is great! We had the two tandoori appetizers and some shrimp and everything was great. The young man who waited on us couldn't have been nicer or more polite. They even gave us a rose as we left.

Helpful?
Thank Oneskweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    16
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commerce twp
1 review
“Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We were back in Williamsville to meet family and check out a home from my youth. Decided to try Indian and made the right choice! We were greeted warmly by our Host and made to feel at home! The food was great and the extra touches made it special! We'll be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elma, ny
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Finally stopped by for dinner and we both loved it. The room is gorgeous and quiet. We started with calamari and it was great.Mrs. had chicken tikki and I had a combo of spicy lamb, shrimp and chicken which I would order again. I thought it a bit strange that rice was extra. A warm finger bowl was a surprising touch as was the single red rose mrs. received. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhold362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superior Indian lunch buffet”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Several things make it better than the typical buffet. The restaurant is a bit more upscale than the typical Indian restaurant. There are often items that aren't usually served at lunch. A goat curry is often featured. Most Indian buffets have bland foods. When I went last, both the lentils and goat curry had a bit of heat, enough so you would notice but not overbearing. I recommend it over the other local choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“First time here. I'm in love!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I am in love with this place!! I had dinner there tonight for the first time. The ambience of the place is lovely, the music in the background is very pleasing, the staff is super polite, friendly, and accommodating, and the food was absolutely perfect! I loved the spices and flavors! And everything is steaming hot! I can't wait to go back again!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori's also viewed

 
Williamsville, NY
Williamsville, NY
 

Been to Tandoori's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing