We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel to stay for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Not Bad..
We wanted to have a sound sleep for one night and staying in this motel fulfilled that purpose. Nice location, right off interstate, decent staff and clean room.
We were little disappointed that there was no free wi fi and no continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with my husband and daughter. It was nice. The rooms were clean, check-in was simple, front desk staff were helpful, overall it was a good experience. Only thing I didn't like is that they don't offer free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and two children stayed twice at this hotel this week while traveling between Detroit and upstate New York, and both times I was pleasantly surprised. When picking an inexpensive place to stay, I was (arguably justifiably) terrified, but I found this hotel to be not just a relief but a pleasure. Clean and quiet; what else needs to be said?

Price: Extremely competitive.
Cleanliness: Exceptional; some genius realized everyone hates hotel carpet and put in pergo-style flooring.
Friendliness of Staff: Good
Security: Fair, key cards needed for elevator.
Noise: Rooms are well insulated, rooms next to stairwell can be a little noisy at night.
Amenities: LCD T.V. with a fair mix of channels, the A/C worked well, the water was warm, soap only, $3 WiFi is a little sketchy until after 11 when everyone goes to bed.
Nearby: Tim Horton's, Bob Evans, close to the expressway and major metropolitan stores.

Cons: Smoke from the smokers on the balcony of the second floor can drift into non-smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are a bit more private and have access to their own ice machine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have written several good revues of this hotel and have stayed in the same room ten nights since Dec 1 We have put up with petty annoyances like the constant lack of towels, face cloths and soap. We have argued with the desk that we need rekeying. Let me first say "yes its a BUDGET motel".. But they are advertising the heck out of their supposed upgrades. Well they took out all the material that could stink, stain or molder and replaced it with smooth finish material. They did not take into consideration that hardwood look floors accumulate lint from the sheets, etc and other peoples hair, unless they scrupulously clean the floors after making the beds. Yes, running a swiffer around is simple and much less time consuming than vacuuming so saves money. But if they do it at the wrong time, or as in this case, not at all, it looks shoddy. They took out the old upholstered side chair and floor lamp years ago. This time they took out the office chair and substituted a plywood i don't knbow what. Why put in a flat screen and allow checkin at 3 pm if you don't want people to read or watch TV. Sure you can do that from bed, but it is not comfortable over time. The bathroom upgrades consisted of changing the faucets and putting in a modern shower rod. They did not fix the plugged toilet which takes 2 or 3 flushes to send everything down. It has been that way over a year and complaints fall on deaf ears. They added a pretty new towel holder, which held two bath towels (for a room that accommodates 4). This has given a couple of much needed shelves to put things on, since there were no hand towels. Then next day there were no hand towels or face cloths or soap. They lost a good customer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Arrived at Motel 6 around 11pm. Check in was easy. Room was clean upon first glance butwhen the sheets were pulled away we noticed stains right away. Also this is the first hotel I ever stayed in that you had to pay for wifi. Its cost 3.25. Unlike the other reviews its actually very quiet and close to several dining options. Overall I would stay here again because its fairly cheap stay for a couple days

Room Tip: Choose a downstairs room. It was a hassle going up the elevator
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrellw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here again on a night before an early morning flight - made it down and got checked in by a new employee (who did very well) with no issues.
Made it to my room - and tried to turn on the light - no light - someone had skiefed the light bulb..
went to the front desk - got a new light bulb after talking to the manager.
Went back to the room - put the bulb in - turns out there was no power to the plugs on that side of the room. They offered to change rooms, but didn't have anything on ground floor, so I declined...
Room was recently renovated, which was nice. Still more attention to maintenance would be good - the door stuck, so you had to force it closed, the aforementioned electrical issues.
WiFi is VERY slow (lucky to get 10k/second download speed).. not worth the money..

I stay with this hotel by Buffalo Airport for the convenience and price, not for luxury... A bit of work, and it would be awesome. (at least this time I didn't get crank calls in the middle of the night) :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshcna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the Motel 6 for 2 nights in June and the room had just been renovated so it was very nice. We had originally been booked at the Blue Falls Motel and pulled up to find a pile of mattresses outside and some slightly seedy people hanging out outside the rooms. This was a very pleasant surprise to find a new room. The motel isn't fancy by any means but it's clean and very affordable and we felt safe the entire time we were there. Cracker Barrel is the closest food and there's a strip of some chains/greasy burger type food but, with a car and some wifi, you can definitely find plenty of other places close by. Hotel manager/staff easy to work with. Wifi is NOT free and slow which is a big drawback but we managed. Pool small but nice to have. They also have a laundry facility. The biggest upside was that it was all just renovated so it feels like a newer hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

Address: 52 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £38 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williamsville, New York this Motel 6 offers an outdoor unheated pool, and interior corridors. Several restaurants are located nearby. WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Buffalo Airport Motel 6
Motel 6 Williamsville
Motel Six Williamsville
Williamsville Motel 6
Williamsville Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing