We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very reasonable price, and unexpectedly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was surprised at the nice job of renovating that Motel 6 has done recently. I had quite a different expectation when arriving at this hotel, and was so pleasantly surprised! I was on a cross-country trip and this was my first stop. We ended up staying at Motel 6 the entire trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Based on the fact that the motel had recently been renovated, I booked a room for one night. Check in was easy, the room was clean, the TV had HBO, and the bed was very comfortable.

I was very pleased with the room for the low price I paid. Free wifi would have been nice, but overall, no complaints.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Mariegee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Motel 6 is going to great lengths to redecorate their hotels. And we think they've done a pretty good job. The hotels are clean. The floor is not carpeted, which we like. The shower here was very nice with a large shower head, strong water flow, good drainage, and plenty of hot water.

Its pretty much the basic of basic services. They might as well give up their coffee in the morning though because its not much more than colored water.

It's not the best hotel in town I'm sure but it is probably the best value if you know the secret. Pay the extra few dollars and get a king size room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mageith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. always clean and very reasonable.. when we just need a place to sleep and are looking for economy.
The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. Thomas on our last visit was exceptional and a credit to the hotel. He should be given a raise.
Remember you get what you pay for and keep your expectations reasonable. Nice to have a Cracker Barrel and Tim Hortons right up the street and only about 12km from downtown and shopping malls..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mauso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great place and price kaeleen at front desk was awesome.would go there again.needed a smoking room arrived without a reservation and they accommodated us .room was very nice its a no frills place but it was perfect

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Motel 6 Buffalo Airport/Williamsville over 2013 Black Friday weekend. Rooms were recently renovated in tasteful, new age decor. Was able to get a great nights sleep here @ the Motel 6 which is more than I can say for the Buffalo Marriott we stayed at the same weekend last year (which was 4 times the price!!). Friendly staff, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0rld_Travel_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Plus: very close to Buffalo airport, truly newly renovated, cheap, clean.
Negative: price charged was not the quoted price (upon noticing and returning to the front deks we requested and received an adjustment), no breakfast (but there is at least coffee in the morning), room had only one chair to sit on (for a party of two that is kind of amusing).
Overall: had it not been renovated, I would not have stayed here even at this price. Despite the renovations, the hotel still felt cheap but the price was unbeatable in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manocska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Buffalo Airport

Address: 52 Freeman Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7204 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Williamsville, New York this Motel 6 offers an outdoor unheated pool, and interior corridors. Several restaurants are located nearby. WiFi available in all modern guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Buffalo Airport Motel 6
Motel 6 Williamsville
Motel Six Williamsville
Williamsville Motel 6
Williamsville Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing