We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for dollar paid” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good value for dollar paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this property two nights, one on each side of our Florida trip. Their park and fly deal is really unbeatable, for $100 we stayed the night and left our vehicle there for 12 days. The hotel itself is satisfactory, the hotel rooms are ok but as other people mentioned they are a bit dirty, we did find hair on our bed and bathtub which was gross. The main concern for me was lack of internet connection. I have my own web based business and internet is key so i can run my business. It was extremely unreliable. Every 20 minutes I had to keep calling the front desk to re-boot it. This happened both nights we stayed. The breakfast was very good, good selection and good value. Overall we would stay here again, the staff was very helpful when we had vehicle issues, they were quick to point out a reputable place to get it checked out. The shuttle to and from the airport was also great. If they could tidy up their rooms a bit more and fix their internet issues this property would be hard to beat for travelers.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor, non elevators, if you have lots of luggage, its going to be a long haul!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    123
    97
    31
    41
See reviews for
129
109
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have stayed here in October 2013 to use the Park & Fly and did so again this time. Upon check in the front desk staff began checking us in, but then took a phone call & proceeded to quote rates for 5+ mins while we stood there.

Rooms are good, pool & hot tub was nice. Great location to various restaurants & amenities. The shuttle driver who took us to the airport in the morning was very friendly, nice woman! Good experience.
However, upon our return when we called for the shuttle to pick us up we were told Shuttle service was cancelled, take a cab & they will pay. Sounded ok, until we realized we were in line for a cab behind 10 other annoyed Clarion customers who'd been told the same. Waiting for the cab (in freezing Buffalo weather) was not so good considering each cab takes 1 couple, so you are waiting a while.

Upon arrival at the hotel the cabbie told us he wasn't going in to get the $$, we were to bring it out to him. I don't blame the cabbie, he wants his money to get on to his next fare. But given my bag was lost by the airline so my husband & I were sharing a winter coat, I wasn't about to be trekking in & out with funds. When we arrived at the front desk, the staff asked 'which one are you?'. I believe he meant which pack of car keys was ours, but that's hardly good customer service. Not to mention no apology for the shuttle situation/etc. Meanwhile the cabbie arrived angry, yelling at me in front of everyone to get his money. Really, if Clarion wants to pull this they need to be out in the cold handing out the cab funds. We the customers pay for the service of park & fly WITH shuttle so we DONT have to deal with this.

Very disappointing. There are many hotels that offer the shuttle- perhaps best to try another that will actually RUN the shuttle and charge you the same $.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Geneva, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed February 6th for the night and left our car while we cruised out of Ft Lauderdale. Beds were comfortable. Pool & Hot Tub hit the spot. Enjoyed a beverage and sandwich in the "Sports Bar". Best part was when we arrived back to Buffalo on a snowing winter day, our car was shoveled out and waiting for us near the front entrance. What a fantastic "Welcome Back"!!! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for one night using park and fly prior to flying out for a cruise - the room was clean bed very comfortable with choice of pillows - staff very helpful and friendly - had a nice pool and hot tub but water a little cold so did not partake - the shuttle service to and from airport was very efficient and the driver on return parked the shuttle conveniently to our van for ease of unloading luggage and helped to clean off the car. The location is excellent for getting around if you are spending any time and overall the experience was very satisfying and would most certainly stay here again. The breakfast had a lot of choices and helped start the day - Thanks

Room Tip: ground floor if stairs are an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have visited this hotel again and left car for 30 days free parking (rate of 89.99)
Still is adequate; clean linens/rooms; generous free breakfast; shuttle to airport on time and used a van for 5 luggage bags plus 3 golf club sets; staff efficient/friendly.
Building is getting a bit worn but overall, it is an average, clean place.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room opposite side of hotel from expressqay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Clarion on the nights of Jan. 6 and 7th - during a terrible blizzard. The staff were amazing despite having to work long, long hours (the roads were closed, so staff could not get in). Mike on the front desk was especially wonderful - professional, courteous and he even fed us! There were no restaurants open but somehow Mike found one pizzeria in the morning that agreed to make several pizzas - that thoughtfulness kept us fed during that day.
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
We left our car for 3 weeks and it was safe; Molly picked us up at the airport, drove us right to our vehicle, helped clear the snow and waited to make sure the car started. Now that is great service!
We will definitely stay here again - thank you Clarion.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraandtrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a tough two days but we all made it through together. It was a bonding experience for employees and guests alike. We did our best to accommodate everyone. I am glad I thought ahead to get all of that food to the hotel as all the businesses ended up closing soon after we received our order. Thank you for understanding. I really appreciate the compliments. We hope to see you soon!
Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is exactly what it promises to be, no more no less. Clean, efficient, good for a quick trip to Buffalo airport area. The people are efficient at check-in and with the shuttles. Our room was clean, the price was right and the breakfast had enough choices to get you on your way with something in your stomach.

The hotel is located on busy Transit road that had lots of big name stores and restaurants, as well as being only 10 minutes from Walden Galleria.

They kept our car safe and it the snow was cleaned off when we arrived back!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hubby2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karas23, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Michael Karas GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Road, Williamsville, NY 14221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing