We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Would book again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay! Would book again”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Wasn't sure when I booked how good this hotel would be but we were pleasantly surprised. I had 3 kids with me and it was a snowy night. It was in a great location, central to shops so I could take the kids out to Galleria and dinner. The room was decent, the beds comfortable. There was a microwave and fridge in our room which was wonderful for night snacks. We left our car for the week. When we returned to the Buffalo airport, we called the hotel and they picked us up in about 10 mintues. There had been a lot of snow while we were away and they had attempted to brush off our car (we had to do a bit of scraping on our return) which I hadn't expected they would do anything. would definitely stay here again! Even had continental breakfast with hot and cold food. Both myself and the kids were very impressed! Have stayed in a lot worse! Would recomment to anyone as a great place to park and fly in Buffalo! Also really reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancydgilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    125
    102
    31
    42
See reviews for
132
114
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We are from Ontario and travel to Buffalo to take advantage of cheaper flights. This is our 2nd visit to the Clarion. It is an " old and tired" hotel but the price is good, the staff friendly, they provide a breakfast at 6 and free shuttle to/ from the Airport. Our rooms have always been clean with everything we needed to rest and for sleeping. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this property two nights, one on each side of our Florida trip. Their park and fly deal is really unbeatable, for $100 we stayed the night and left our vehicle there for 12 days. The hotel itself is satisfactory, the hotel rooms are ok but as other people mentioned they are a bit dirty, we did find hair on our bed and bathtub which was gross. The main concern for me was lack of internet connection. I have my own web based business and internet is key so i can run my business. It was extremely unreliable. Every 20 minutes I had to keep calling the front desk to re-boot it. This happened both nights we stayed. The breakfast was very good, good selection and good value. Overall we would stay here again, the staff was very helpful when we had vehicle issues, they were quick to point out a reputable place to get it checked out. The shuttle to and from the airport was also great. If they could tidy up their rooms a bit more and fix their internet issues this property would be hard to beat for travelers.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor, non elevators, if you have lots of luggage, its going to be a long haul!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgrs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have stayed here in October 2013 to use the Park & Fly and did so again this time. Upon check in the front desk staff began checking us in, but then took a phone call & proceeded to quote rates for 5+ mins while we stood there.

Rooms are good, pool & hot tub was nice. Great location to various restaurants & amenities. The shuttle driver who took us to the airport in the morning was very friendly, nice woman! Good experience.
However, upon our return when we called for the shuttle to pick us up we were told Shuttle service was cancelled, take a cab & they will pay. Sounded ok, until we realized we were in line for a cab behind 10 other annoyed Clarion customers who'd been told the same. Waiting for the cab (in freezing Buffalo weather) was not so good considering each cab takes 1 couple, so you are waiting a while.

Upon arrival at the hotel the cabbie told us he wasn't going in to get the $$, we were to bring it out to him. I don't blame the cabbie, he wants his money to get on to his next fare. But given my bag was lost by the airline so my husband & I were sharing a winter coat, I wasn't about to be trekking in & out with funds. When we arrived at the front desk, the staff asked 'which one are you?'. I believe he meant which pack of car keys was ours, but that's hardly good customer service. Not to mention no apology for the shuttle situation/etc. Meanwhile the cabbie arrived angry, yelling at me in front of everyone to get his money. Really, if Clarion wants to pull this they need to be out in the cold handing out the cab funds. We the customers pay for the service of park & fly WITH shuttle so we DONT have to deal with this.

Very disappointing. There are many hotels that offer the shuttle- perhaps best to try another that will actually RUN the shuttle and charge you the same $.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

Geneva, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed February 6th for the night and left our car while we cruised out of Ft Lauderdale. Beds were comfortable. Pool & Hot Tub hit the spot. Enjoyed a beverage and sandwich in the "Sports Bar". Best part was when we arrived back to Buffalo on a snowing winter day, our car was shoveled out and waiting for us near the front entrance. What a fantastic "Welcome Back"!!! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for one night using park and fly prior to flying out for a cruise - the room was clean bed very comfortable with choice of pillows - staff very helpful and friendly - had a nice pool and hot tub but water a little cold so did not partake - the shuttle service to and from airport was very efficient and the driver on return parked the shuttle conveniently to our van for ease of unloading luggage and helped to clean off the car. The location is excellent for getting around if you are spending any time and overall the experience was very satisfying and would most certainly stay here again. The breakfast had a lot of choices and helped start the day - Thanks

Room Tip: ground floor if stairs are an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelcitymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have visited this hotel again and left car for 30 days free parking (rate of 89.99)
Still is adequate; clean linens/rooms; generous free breakfast; shuttle to airport on time and used a van for 5 luggage bags plus 3 golf club sets; staff efficient/friendly.
Building is getting a bit worn but overall, it is an average, clean place.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room opposite side of hotel from expressqay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing