We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good for the price.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We reserved this hotel for a park-sleep-fly package and we were not disappointed. We had decided to stay at the hotel on the way back after our flight. We were delayed at the border crossing into the US and we arrived at the hotel with very little time to spare to park the car, unload our baggage, and get the shuttle to the airport. However, the front desk manager (Mark) was awesome and arranged for the shuttle immediately to ensure we made it in time for our flight. The airport is also very, very close to the hotel. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were a bit old but more spacious than the newer hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    125
    100
    31
    42
See reviews for
132
112
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute--less than 24 hours so it was a bit pricey. I was driving back from Canada and decided to leave a day earlier so I could be on time for an early morning flight from Buffalo. This Hotel is close to the airport. But it is a bit dated..the carpet is worn and should be replaced. Judging from the carpet in the hallway I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room smelled fresh and clean. The room is average and bathroom is large. There is free wifi not even needing a password. There is free standard continental breakfast, a pool and a gym. I rated this hotel average because there is no elevator to the second floor and I had to carry my luggage up and down the stairs and I think appearance is important in any hotel. The hotel should replace the carpet on the stairs and hallway that is dirty and worn.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debrah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I originally made, and then cancelled a reservation through a third party reseller, who lists hotels offering a park, sleep and fly option. All of the reviews, both here on Trip Adviser, and with this third party reseller. were almost all positive, and I likely would stay at this hotel for one or more nights if my travels took me to that area

However reading some of the reviews written by those guests who booked through this reseller, and who spent one night and parked their vehicles at this hotel while flying out of Buffalo Airport, left me with some concerns. For anyone using the park, sleep, and fly option, the hotel wants guests to leave the keys to their car with them. While I have every confidence in the professional integrity of the hotel and it's management, I can't help but wonder if an individual hotel employee would sometimes be tempted to engage in a little "midnight joyriding" in my car while I was away for a week or two.

For that reason I cancelled my reservation, and have written these comments to make others aware of this requirement before booking a room and being compelled to leave your car AND KEYS at this hotel for days or weeks while flying out of the airport.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EJVCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Williamsville hotels

canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I found the park, sleep & fly deal on the internet and was surprised when I arrived at this hotel. The staff were friendly, and were more than ready to attend to my needs. I would highly recommend this hotel and will use it on a future flight out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling-grandma-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach, New York
Level Contributor
349 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Situated within hearing distance of the New York Thruway, this hotel is fine for a break from driving and, surprisingly, I would even recommend it for families with young children as it has a nice, fairly shallow, indoor pool. It also has a gym, standard breakfast fare, a bar and lounge area. The front desk staff is quite friendly, offers fairly accurate driving directions, and rooms are fairly standard, clean and large enough. Being that it is situated on VERY busy (and congested)Transit Road, there is no lack of stores, stores, stores for you to shop at. If you pass by the nearby Grand Place Caterers, you will see a large "sculpture/painting" honoring the workmen who helped build Manhattan. Also a memorial statue to The Battle of the Bulge (WWII) Kind of random, but both worth seeing.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clubess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I found this hotel to be not bad for a quick over night stay. I was flying out with my family early in the AM and the hotel offered everything needed for a quick stay in terms of comfort and service. The rooms were clean but nothing to be impressed about. I would pay the extra money and stay at one of the newer properties in the area next time however.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
539 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

location is good, right on the highway. try to get a room on the inner courtyard to keep road noise to a minimum. not to say it is overly loud, but if you are beside a highway there is bound to be some noise. breakfast is very good, many hot choices. wifi was not so great, my windows pc and my android tablet never did get connected, my wifes ipad sort of connected. the hotel was clean, the hallways and some features of the rooms are outdated but they are working on updating the place. the staff was friendly and we would stay again.

Room Tip: on the non highway side would be optimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
0.3 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Williamsville
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Address: 6700 Transit Rd, Williamsville, NY 14221-7226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Buffalo Airport
Clarion Hotel Williamsville
Clarion Williamsville
Williamsville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing