We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Buffalo Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
70
130
107
37
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
130
107
37
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo airportroom was cleanpark flypool and hot tubgreat parkwafflesroad noisefree breakfastfridge and microwavehot breakfastsausageironing boardfree shuttlewould stay againbusiness centerconvenient locationcereal
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2006

My family stayed her for a single night as a stopover point for a visit to Niagra Falls. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, it was far and away the best value that we experinced during a 4 week trip around the US.
The room was large and clean. Micro and fridge in the room. Excellent pool and spa area, free computer/internet access, superb breakfast included in the rate, very close to the airport and so the list goes on. We were wishing that we had found value like this in some other places that we had stayed.
If you need accomodation in Buffalo in the proximityofo the airport, save yourself the trouble of looking any further and simply book in to the Clarion.
Niagra is quick and easy from Buffalo assuming that you are driving. It only takes 30 minutes or so and the falls only need a half day if you don't bother about visiting the trashy tourist traps in Canada. (How many "Ripleys Believe it or not" museums have been franchised in this part of the world???)

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank cellmate2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2005

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on two different weekends in May 2005. Both stays we requeted a room away from the highway but only were given a room away from the highway on one of our two stays (inquired at check-in the second stay but could not accommodate because totally booked). The hotel is very clean and well maintained. It has a nice pool area although we did not use these facilities. The breakfast is good - better than the normal continental breakfast. The rooms with 2 queen beds are bigger and also have a fridge and microwave. Rooms with King bed is cramped. Rooms are clean, linens were fresh and replenished daily. The rooms facing the Thruway are pretty noisy, especially on the second floor. Got a good rate on the Choice Hotels website. Nice hotel for a good rate with some extra amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lyoness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2005

Stayed here as an airport hotel/stopover. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and comfy. Pool area well kept and fairly quiet. Complimentary continental breakfast was good..also had a micro and fridge in room. One side of hotel is next to expressway, we were on the back and there was no noise from traffic. Free shuttle to/from the airport which is a 5 minute ride. Overall, a better value than some of the hotels right at the airport. Best of all, there was a Cracker Barrell restaurant across the street...great food.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2004

A reasonable choice if you need to be near the airport. The staff was friendly and amenities are good for a moderate hotel property; free high-speed internet in guest rooms (bring your own laptop) or use computers in "business center." Copies and printing were free. Breakfast choices were decent, including make-your-own Maltex waffles and fresh fruit cup. (We did not try the evening appetizer buffet.) The shuttle service is not 24-hour, so be aware of this if you have an early flight. Airport taxi is $10 flat fee. Local calls are $1.50, but there was no charge for 800 number calls. Pool & jacuzzi looked nice. We asked for a king-bedded non-smoking room and were assigned a room right on the highway side; we knew it would be much too noisy for us and asked to be switched. We were graciously accommodated and moved to the other side into a room with 2 queen beds, which as it happens was far more spacious. This is not a "destination hotel," but is clean and well-maintained and overall accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tellurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2004

Near the airport, relatively easy to find. Clerk was smoking right by the front door, didn't know he was the clerk at first. Room was clean, I'd say meets requirements. Air conditioning controlled by thermometer on the wall was cool. Nice breakfast with cereal, place to make fresh waffles, muffins, V8, juices, eggs, oatmeal, coffee, yogurt. High speed Internet in the lounge area was a definite plus. Pool was being remodeled but that's OK didn't require it. Overall a decent stay for the price. Booked for $73.99 for 3 people through choicehotels website. I gave it a 4 - 3 for the hotel and 4 for the decent breakfast and high speed Internet. Peace.

17  Thank kappachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews