We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yvette W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were placed in a room at the end of the hall beside the unsecured entrance to the building. Each time someone entered or exited throughout the night the door, without a closer, slammed shut and shook the entire room. Having a 3am wakeup we went to bed at 9pm and I managed to get to sleep at 1am, leaving me exhausted for a 6am flight of 8 hrs.
Furthermore, the day clerk failed to observe our deposit and billed me too much and put through my VISA. When I went to check out, the night clerk noticed the error and recharged me the correct amount, BUT HE FAILED TO CANCEL THE ERROR! I didn't realize the double billing till I checked my VISA account on line. Fortunately I'll be back at the end of my vacation on the 28th of May, and hopefully the error will be rectified then if not corrected by way of this review.
On a brighter note I was pleased that the night man had prepared the breakfast for us at 3am and the shuttle service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaddyWilliamsvilleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello Gary. Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the sounds of other guests entering and leaving the hotel and especially sorry to learn of the incident with your deposit and over-charged accounts. In reference to the deposit and charge issues, please call us so that we can remedy the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MaddyWilliamsvilleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I ended up here due to a business trip. Overall it was nice. Friendly people, clean room and reasonably priced. The only complaint I have was there is a bar connected to the hotel and some of the people were a little loud. I would stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank lindsays17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay and upon leaving we had car trouble and were allowed to stay in our rooms until our car was fixed at no additional charge for late checkout they were very accomadating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaddyWilliamsvilleGM, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good value , room was clean and nice breakfast buffet too, shuttles fine, one shared with Best Western. No aircraft noise but this would depend on which runway would be in use,well satisfied for a cheap 8 hr stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Worldtravenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8williamsvillen, Webmaster at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your positive comments. I appreciate you taking the time to give your approval of our hotel. We take great price in the quality of our accommodations, the quietness of the property and the breakfast we provide, among other things. We’re very grateful that you and so many others are satisfied each week.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our standard room (#210) has two queen beds. Hotel rates are higher than they should be for a hotel like this ($100) but I guess you are paying for the proximity to the Buffalo Airport. While retrieving our luggage from the trunk of our car, several airplanes pass overhead flying so low we can see the landing gear. Their engine sounds are easily heard from our top floor room. Fortunately, we travel with a small fan that creates sufficient white-noise to help mask most of the noise. I would not stay here again ... noisy and not a good value.

Room Tip: Do NOT get a top floor room - airplane engines are noisy!
Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8williamsvillen, Webmaster at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Our price does, in fact, reflect our exceptionally convenient location --- and the noise of the planes is inevitable when staying near an airport. In any case, I sincerely apologize that you did not find us a good value. Hundreds are satisfied every week, but we do have someone occasionally who isn’t. I’m very sorry we could not meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,901 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing