We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bret T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were delighted with the service we received from Rob the late night desk clerk at the super 8. We searched for a hotel late friday night traveling from Lowell MA to WI. All hotels on the NY turnpike were full after 7:30 pm. At 2 am we found a room at the super 8 and we were greeted with a smile and a joke by Rob. We love you Rob! Thanks so much for ending our night of driving.

Room Tip: Just glad to have a clean and available room that was not $150.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

No elevator, so if you are handicapped or do not want to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs, don't stay here. Also, I found it expensive for the kind of hotel it is. Found pubic hairs in the tub of the "clean" room we were given.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

I want to apologize for the issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
418 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
5.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing