We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was disappointed there was no elevator...and the stairs...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    77
    107
    92
    83
See reviews for
148
116
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We made this reservation last minute while driving through to our destination. It was easy to get to and close enough to restaurants in the area to grab a bite to eat. It was clean enough and had a bed, shower, TV and a refrigerator so it fit the bill. It wasn't anything out of the ordinary as it was a Super 8 but we didn't expect it to be.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your perspective and will use this to work towards improving on the guest experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontonagon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were delighted with the service we received from Rob the late night desk clerk at the super 8. We searched for a hotel late friday night traveling from Lowell MA to WI. All hotels on the NY turnpike were full after 7:30 pm. At 2 am we found a room at the super 8 and we were greeted with a smile and a joke by Rob. We love you Rob! Thanks so much for ending our night of driving.

Room Tip: Just glad to have a clean and available room that was not $150.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

No elevator, so if you are handicapped or do not want to carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs, don't stay here. Also, I found it expensive for the kind of hotel it is. Found pubic hairs in the tub of the "clean" room we were given.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-HotelManagementNY, Manager at Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I want to apologize for the issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,876 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Buffalo Williamsville
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
526 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport

Property: Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport
Address: 7200 Transit Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Williamsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Williamsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Williamsville / Buffalo Airport hotel is located off Interstate 90, near Buffalo / Niagara International Airport and downtown Buffalo.Wake up to free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza every morning before you head out for the day. Take advantage of time-saving conveniences like free 24-hour airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, on-site gym, large-vehicle parking, Park Before You Fly packages and a business center. All rooms were recently updated with new carpeting, and we have pet-friendly and non-smoking hotel rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Williamsville/Buffalo Airport Hotel Williamsville
Econo Lodge Williamsville
Williamsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Williamsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing