We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adirondack Mountain Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
This Home Is Awesome With Views That Are Amazing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This Home Is Awesome With Views That Are Amazing
Look at the mountains behind the dinning room table Hot tub, Sauna, table, and fit pit with great views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This Home Is Awesome With Views That Are Amazing
Look at the mountains behind the dinning room table
Hot tub, Sauna, table, and fit pit with great views
Living room with cozy furniture and gas fire place
Hot tub with a fantastic view
State of the art kitchen with granite countertops
Gas stove, microwave, dishwasher and fully stocked
Look at the views
Dinning table that seats 10
Sunroom with a hot tub right outdoor and the view is awesome
Sunroom with a king bed this is awesome
Bedroom number 2 with king bed
Bedroom number 3 with king bed
Bedroom number 4 with queen bed
Fire pit get the SMORES ready
Such a long deck with all the space you need for a nice party
Surround sound TV and gas fire place fantastic
1st bathroom with shower door, tile and washer dryer for your convenience
2nd bathroom with shower door and tile very nice
It is a small hike but this property is river front
Whiteface ski resort view from the deck this is awesome
Lake Everest beach 2 miles from the home with live music in the Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeff C
Gasport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adirondack Mountain Chalet”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Todd and Kim do an excellent job making sure their guests have an enjoyable stay.You will not be disappointed close to Whiteface, Lake Placid,Fly fishing,hiking,biking and golf

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R
1 review
“Great isolated cabin”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin was clean and really well equipped with everything we needed. All of the beds were very comfortable and the outdoor amenities are great. Highly recommend renting here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“One of a kind view”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Algonquin Mountain Chalet was amazing. I have spent a lot of time in Wilmington and by far the Chalet has the best views of Whiteface Mountain. The Chalet is meticulously kept, everything we needed for our vacation was there. The home was very clean with every amenity, all you need to do is show up, relax and enjoy the views and the nature that surrounds the property.
We will most definitely return....soon. Thank you Todd and Kim for a wonderful vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“amazing spot, as we expected”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, close to Whiteface ski mountain
Easy access, quiet spot
Chalet very clean as we expected
We will certainly return in the futur

thanks Todd for you collaboration,
very easy to communicate with you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigterb...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent views”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house felt like a home with great views of Whiteface. Plenty of amenities and as clean as a brand new house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
292happyt...
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Family Getaway with Spectacular View!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing family holiday at this beautiful, comfortable, well appointed home and could have happily spent the entire vacation just at this house! We hiked down to the river from right out the door and afterward loved time in the hot tub and sauna. S'mores around the fire pit while gazing at stars and the mountains are memories we'll cherish. When we did leave the property Lake Placid is a short drive away along with tons of trails and Whiteface Mountain. The property managers and caretakers are wonderful -- so helpful and the home is spotless! Loved it! We'll be renting this home again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria J
1 review
“Excellent Stay at the Algonquin Mountain Chalet!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had an excellent time staying at the Algonquin Mountain Chalet. It had everything we need and then some. The chalet was beautiful! It was so peaceful there and the view of Whiteface Moutain was breath taking. The owners, Todd and Kim, were so friendly and accommodating....and so was their caretaker. I highly recommend this chalet...It will not disappoint you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Whiteface Mountain
Liked least: The deer flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing