We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Placid Ironman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Whiteface
Ranked #2 of 3 Wilmington B&B and Inns
Crystal River, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lake Placid Ironman”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay during the Lake Placid Ironman 2014. The hospitality was very homey. Ingrid made you part of her family. The scenery is beautiful even on the rainy day. It was very quiet and peaceful place to relax with our family after watching their amazing day of Ironman competition.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    6
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canadensis, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Inn at Whiteface is a delightful place to hang your hat, nestled in the beautiful Adirondack Mountains. Hospitality extraordinaire you'll find your host to be. The Inn at Whiteface is very clean, is uniquely beautiful, and is reasonably affordable. None can compare with the breathtaking view of Whiteface Mountain! Your heart can run free at the Inn with so many sites and activities nearby. Peacefully you'll sleep as the moon bids you goodnight!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A great and affordable place to stay. Good sized, neat rooms with an amazing view of Whiteface Mountain. Cozy common areas with a play corner for the little ones. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly. We drove at night from Toronto to be able to earn as much skiing time as possible on Saturday. Even though the check-in is at 3:00 PM, we were allowed into our room upon arrival. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adar39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Inn at Whiteface was clean, comfortable, quiet, and cozy. The views of Whiteface Mountain out of our window were spectacular. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and we really felt at home during our stay. The photos online don't do the inn any justice. We were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saratogahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

It's so quiet there, a nice change from the city. We only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer. It felt like I was home. Breakfast was delicious. And the best part about it was the view from the room. We had a beautiful view of Whiteface Mountain. I would definitely love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMilitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Charlie and Marie are absolutely amazing. Amazing breakfast and great inn. Feels like home away from home. very well kept, great 2 fire place common areas. B & B cooked by Marie is completely amazing. great location. Views are wonderful. We will always stay here.

Thanks Marie and charlie.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilljuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The Inn is a good place to go to relax. This is our second stay at the Inn it was great to walk in and be welcomed like family coming home after being away for a long time. Charly and Marie are great and the kids ran to the toy area and picked up where they left off the day we left to go home. The Inn is large enough to let the kids have fun and still let the other guests have quiet time. We are already planning our next trip back to the Adirondacks and we will stay at The Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1 it is a corner room in the back, with a view of Whiteface Mt. that can not be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
7.5 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
10 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
2.7 mi away
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
Cadence Lodge at Whiteface
#5 of 10 in Wilmington
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,263 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Whiteface? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Whiteface

Property: The Inn at Whiteface
Address: 5093 NYS Route 86, Wilmington, NY 12997
Region: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Whiteface 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Inn for all seasons. Only 8 1/2 scenic miles from Lake Placid, only 8 1/2 seconds from the ski slopes. There are several spacious yet cozy common areas for guests enjoyment. The inn is perfect for groups, families or a romantic getaway. Enjoy a delicious breakfast then visit Santa's Workshop with the kids or hike the high peaks, fly fish, canoe or kayak on the lake or golf. In the winter experience a bob sled ride, toboggan or dog sled on the lake, down hill or cross country ski, snowmobile, snow shoe or ice skate on the Olympic Oval. Or just choose to relax at the inn then explore unique shops and dine at one of the many different types of restaurants available for your enjoyment. The Inn is located in an area of unlimited choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Whiteface reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Whiteface Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing