We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice campground”
Review of North Pole Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
North Pole Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham,QC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice campground”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Was at this campground for the long labor day weekend. Was here five years ago, Nice sites, kids had fun fishing. Perfect for visiting the region.
They escort you to your site and help in backing in. This is appreciated especially when it is dark. Downside is that Wifi is not available on certain sites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacliniqueduvetement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    39
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
105
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is our 2nd year coming to this privately owned camping resort. We stayed in the motel which is a clean, cozy & rustic room with 2 queen size beds, equipped with a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave & WIFI. It has two pools, an 18 hole miniature golf course, recreation room for both kids and adults, a great little playground and plenty of places to picnic. They also do kayak and canoe rentals. Although we stayed in the motel, they have clean showers, laundry room & an outdoor sink & drain for the campers to use. They have an excellent camp store with over 200 types of microbrews, and everything from camp goods to unique gifts. The owners are super friendly as are all of the staff. It's close to Santa's Workshop and Whiteface, however whenever I need to be in the Adirondacks for business, I'm staying here. It's just a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfrog73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here four nights in July while volunteering for the Lake Placid Ironman. Upon arriving there is a person in a golf cart that shows you to your site. My husband had to work and was coming the next day so I was by myself. The gentleman who escorted me to my site, stuck around and helped me get the trailer level - much appreciated.

Throughout the stay the campground was quiet, the bathrooms and showers were clean and all staff were very friendly. I noticed as soon as a trailer pulled out, staff was there to rake the site, clean the fire pit and get the site top notch for the next camper.

We stayed on the resort side, but have made reservations for the 100 acres side for next year's Ironman. The 100 acre side has all the amenities as the resort side, but are more private and wooded sites. I made my reservations for 2013 late and all the 100acre sites were taken.

The CG is in Wilmington and is about 10 miles from Lake Placid. It was a great location for me as a bike marshal on Rt. 86 and Haselton Rd. Even though there are road closures in this area on race day until about 4:30pm, I could get back to the CG all day.

Room Tip: If you like more private and wooded sites reserve a site in the 100 Acre section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we were to stay for a sport event no more room at the alpine were a lot of our team was staying the manager from the alpine said to me to try north pole and gave me the number. When I called They said the only thing they had was the deluxe room ( no 12) I said ok. well didn't expect it at all, 2 queens very roomy flat screen nice bathroom and very clean, about 30min approx. from lake placid, the people from the inn was friendly, loved it so much that we wanted to stay an extra night lucky for us they had only one room left not no 12 no 15 smaller but still very clean.
a friend had a small cabine very nice also. to be honest I want to go back and stay again.
they have 2 pools a small park and a mini putt. again loved it.

Room Tip: deluxe room 12 very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were running late and got a call from the front desk asking if we were on our way, they stayed open for a bit waiting for us and then directed us to our site in the dark. Very friendly staff, great general store. Clean and well maintained, wooded and relatively private sites with full hook-ups. We stayed in the "100 Acre Wood". It was North Pole themed but not over the top. I wasn't looking for kid-friendly at the time, but it certainly is, and more than that it is adult friendly. The general store stocks over 200 types of beer that you can purchase by the bottle to sample as you please. Great base of operations for the Whiteface/Saranac/Lake Placid area.

Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We recently stayed at the North Pole Resort Campground and highly recommend it. There are lots of sites to choose from and many are big rig friendly. Spotless grounds, restrooms, showers and a lovely store. Beautiful pool and views from many sites of the Whiteface mountain peak. Great power and wifi and cable tv. They have a mini golf course and a number of games available to play for adults as well as kids. A game room and meeting area for clubs. Careful attention is paid to detail and the camp hosts are there to help you park plus assist you in any way they can. We loved this place!!

Room Tip: More privacy in the 200 acre woods section and nice shade. Big rig friendly here also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Was passing thru Wilmington NY with 5 other couples on a motorcycle trip. The staff was extremely nice and accomodating> The rooms were very clean and decorated with a winter cozy cabin theme in each room. The pool was very refreshing and again very clean. We will definately stay here again when we pass thru, we decided to stay an extra night on this trip.The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and laundry room and pool, and the comfortable atmosphere was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Mountain Brook Lodge
Mountain Brook Lodge
#1 of 9 in Wilmington
283 reviews
10.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
Adirondack Spruce Lodge
#2 of 9 in Wilmington
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
9.9 mi away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#17 of 31 in Lake Placid
5 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Pole Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Pole Resorts

Property: North Pole Resorts
Address: 5644 Nys Route 86, PO Box 68, Wilmington, NY 12997-2014
Region: United States > New York > Wilmington
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Pole Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort featuring a 20 unit motel, 5 suites and cottages, miniature golf, two pools and two campground facilities featuring a full array of camping hookups. General Store on site for all your personal and camping needs plus over 250 varieties of craft beers and microbrews (mix n match) to purchase. There is also a Wine Shop on property to purchase bottles of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your North Pole Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Pole Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing