We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with nice views in a convenient...”
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
What's for Dinner? Seating for 10
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This Home Is Awesome 1 mile from Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort
What's for Dinner?
Seating for 10
Enjoy the scenic view
Open floor plan view from above
Relax by the fireplace
Incredible Room to visit or relax
Custom slate glass bathroom
Iridescent glass pebble custom shower
Beautiful Vanity
Relax in the lower level bathroom with a bidet
Snuggle into our queen bed after a full day of adventure.
Tranquil downstairs bedroom with a comfortable queen bed and bedding
Bring out the SMORES
The back yard is very private
Beauty, Romance and Adventure awaits you!
Relax on the front porch
Put the kids to bed
Oh yeah! Any time of the year it is good to soak in the private hot tub
Sit by the fire at night, roast some smores, chat with friends and enjoy
The home as marked from Whiteface Mountain it is really close
Spectacular view from the front yard
Mike Khon Olympic Medilist Display
Its the Perfect Home
Hot tub and dinning table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wilmington, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kyle D
Albany, New York
1 review
“Great house with nice views in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Olympic Dreams Chalet was an excellent vacation spot for my family and I. We all enjoyed the spacious kitchen and surround sound system - which you can hook your iPod, phone or MP3 player up to. The hot tub was great, especially on the cool nights. Having a big outdoor fire pit was awesome and we never had to buy firewood from anywhere because the woods in the backyard offered plenty of wood to burn. There is not a gas grill, only a charcoal grill identical to ones you would find at a state park which was not ideal for cooking. However, the kitchen stove has a grill surface that worked out well for us. The location was great because Wilmington beach and the North Pole camp store (which sold regular necessities, craft beer and offered an 18-hole mini golf course for less than $5/person) were both less than a 5 minute drive away. Lastly, there are many hiking trails nearby; in particular the flume trail offers ~2 mile hike up one side of Whiteface mountain with spectacular views at the top.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thank you for the kind words we try very hard to make your stay comfortable. Thanks again from Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick Z
brewerton, United States
2 reviews
“Amazingly Relaxing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Owners clearly take pride in their properties, as everything was up to date and in great shape. The Chalet makes for a very relaxing trip with the hot tub, sauna, fire pit, and master bathroom. Landscape and scenery is beautiful. Kitchen is awesome has everything you could need. Can't wait to book again we had a great time. Owners were also very helpful, friendly, and easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
We love our homes and are glad you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for leaving the home in great condition when you left. Thanks for everything Kimmy & Todd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Wen do everything we can to make your time at our homes awesome. Thank you for your kind word, Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Thanks Craig that was awesome. I wish you called we have a AREO bed there with linens for your extra friends its in a closet in one of the bedrooms. As for the basics in the kitchen we do not keep anything at the home for health reasons and we pride ourselves on the homes being very clean everytime. Thanks agian Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
More and more guest are coming from the CITY of Lake Placid to where life is so awesome. I call Wilmington "Whiteface Mountain New York" it truly is a great place and you still can go to LP if you want to its only 12 min away. Thank you so much for your kind words Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Succasunna NJ
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Come back for your 50th we will be here and the homes will be just as nice. We do everything we can to keep them perfect thanks Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ny
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thank you for being so cool about the mess we promise it wont happen again, Todd & Kimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing