We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilmington Town Beach

Wilmington Town Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beach stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stopped in for a quick swim after a hike. Very beautiful beach, life guard on duty , clean change rooms

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

They recently remodeled this park and did one fine job. The wood they used in the buildings and the outside lights is very Adirondacky. The beach is nice and it is a great place for a picnic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet13360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to bring lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This park has been recently rebuilt after a bad storm. It is a good place to bring something to eat and enjoy the view. Quiet and peaceful we walk there every night when we stay in the area. There are boat rentals and a fishing dock for the handicapped and wheelchairs. Large shelter and even outdoor shower makes this small park a real gem. Great tip for saving money. Get a sub from The Little Supermarket. It is near by. Ask a local where it is. Up the road past the North Pole Motel and take a right at the candy shop. Down a few blocks the best subs I ever had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We went for a visit this summer and i could not believe all the improvements that had been done. The place is so beautiful and well kept. I must see for anyone going to wilmington.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place for a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nicely maintained beach and park. There was a playground, picnic tables, and a small beach. Wouldn't have found this if a local hadn't told us about it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyG4ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilmington Town Beach also viewed

 

Been to Wilmington Town Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing