We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They're Trying, But....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crest Inn Suites & Cottages
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They're Trying, But....”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Yes, some of the older reviews are a bit out of date; the place has been spruced up a bit. BUT it's still just a 1960s motel, and the sprucing up is skin deep. The TV in our room was nothing but snow; they don't have cable. Oodles of shampoo and conditioner containers, but no trash can in the room. Vending machine out by the office didn't work. Painting on the wall fell on us in the middle of the night. A "deluxe" room with two double beds cost $200/night--WAY overpriced, even for this area. The whole place is dog-eared and sad. That said, it is clean, and the proprietors are clearly trying. As a last resort for an overnight stay, it's acceptable, but again, very overpriced for the quality.

Room Tip: Deluxe room ONLY--the rest are pretty terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackhallBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    25
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I just recently had a day triP to Saratoga and we booked this place bc it looked cln and it was right next to the racetrack ! Well we learned very quickly that looks can be deceiving ! As soon as we checked in their was a bad Oder then we had to watch were we step bc the pergo flOor was coming apart , flies everywere , holes everywere no trash in the room the bathroom looked like somebody got murdered stains everywere the and that's not even half of it! Then when we learned about huge room we went directly back to the office for a refund but they weren't their no sign of anyone !so then we called and said they would be back in 15 min but 2hr later show up that's bad business . The only way i I would even think about stay here if I were drunk high beat up raped blind even then I think I would stay In a stable at the racetrack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!$$$$$!$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!??!!!????????

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CjFran17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wilton hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Middlebury, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Horrible from the outside. Made reservations through Marriott as we were told by Marriott that there was no other availability in Saratoga for 1 night...Asked 2 times if this was a Marriott owned property and were told yes it is... Were told there was a restaurant on-site and room service!!! Price was as much as we payed for a beautiful room in a Marriott courtyard in another city the night before...We love Marriotts and will not hold this against them but are certainly going to try and get our money back... We couldn't even bring ourselves to check in because it looked so bad from the outside, and because we couldn't find the office because there is no sign... There was an old car with a window smashed out in the parking lot, a busted armoir outside in front of one of the rooms and a fire extinguisher outside one of the doors. We took a couple of pictures to share with Marriott and promptly pulled out and drove another 10 miles to stay in a better place. I can't imagine what it's like inside.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have stayed in third-world hostels that were nicer than this place. I've slept in mud and felt less disgusting when I woke up. If this is your only option, go camping. If you persist on staying here, be prepared not to shower, because you will not want to fight the swarm of flies in the bathroom. Also, bring your own trash can, cleaning supplies, bedding, hospital-grade disinfectant, and toilet paper (unless you're feeling lucky). There was visible dirt on the walls, the couch, the desk, the floors. It is clear that nobody has even attempted to clean the rooms for some time. Most of the patrons hung out in the parking lot all night because nobody wanted to go inside. There was a lively debate about what kind of illegal business this was a front for. The lack of teeth in the front desk attendant who urged me to write a review (you are welcome, sir) leads me to conclusively determine it is meth.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotbidnezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I dont understand how anyone could say they had a pleasant stay here recently unless their standards are obscenely low.

The only reason we stayed here was because we were visiting family and all of the other motels in the area were booked. This place is a dump and creepy at that. Our lights didnt work, the pillows were as thin as paper, the tv didnt get a clear picture and they dont replace the toiletries, they were all half used. We asked for extra pillows and the man didnt return with them for hours.And then they have the nerve to charge $150 for the night! This is the kind of place that is usually $80 a night at most. We had to because there was nowhere else to go but in the future I would rather just drive the 3 hours back home!

I am not one of those snobs with unrealistic expectations. I dont need to be treated like a princess, Best Westerns are fine, but this place was simply unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MShell902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were up in Saratoga for DMB at SPAC for the weekend. When we arrived, there was a quick and easy check in. Throughout our weekend stay, all of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We read the reviews before arriving, so we didn't have very high expectations, but our experience was better than expected. Based on the reviews from 2008 and earlier, you can certainly tell that they have done work on improving their establishment. All of the towels and bedding seemed to be new. This was a good location, 5 minutes to downtown Saratoga and 10 minutes to SPAC. There is a gas station/CVS/Dunkin Donuts 2 minutes down the road.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens,NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

I rented the supposedly newly renovated cottage, for the 2008 track season. Paid in Full, but When we arrived, the construction was not complete. We was told that we would have one night in the motel room, turned into a week. We asked for a partial refund and was told NO! We then found out that the property was inhabitable and we couldnt drink the water. Then the owner put our stuff out a week later with out any money back. Still fighting in court for the balance on the money that was paid for the entire six weeks. Th e family is low down and dirty! Stay away, dont waste your money or time!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSLAURENBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
13.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
13.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
1.7 mi away
Birches Motel
Birches Motel
#1 of 2 in Wilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Inn Suites & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Inn Suites & Cottages

Property: Crest Inn Suites & Cottages
Address: 776 Saratoga Rd, Ganesvoort, Wilton, NY 12831-3233
Region: United States > New York > Wilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crest Inn Suites & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Inn Suites & Cottages Hotel Wilton
Crest Inn Suites And Cottages
Hideaway Hotel Wilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing