We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique B&B in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Charming B&B with friendly owners. Quiet, yet only 1 minute walk to restaurants and nightlife; and less than a mile to ski slopes.
Beautiful and uniquely decorated room. Artwork and antiques throughout common areas. You feel like a family member during your stay.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooks39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2009

My husband and I wanted to go on a romantic getaway for President’s Day weekend. We decided to visit Windham Mountain and booked a room at Beds on Clouds. We could not have asked for a more wonderful stay; Rebecca, the proprietor, is a true gem! She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home. Her husband is a photographer and there was beautiful art everywhere adorning the walls. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and were extremely accommodating to our needs. The room was gorgeous and the bed was heavenly; so comfortable with high quality linens, a down comforter, and billowy pillows. It was also super convenient to take the bus from New York City. We are extremely happy that we found this quaint and picturesque town and B & B where we can walk to little shops, restaurants, and the mountain for snowboarding. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsmilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

This is my first bed and brakfast experience and the future B&B's wil be hard to follow. Rebecca and Sato made me feel at home and welcomed me as though I was family. If you love the arts,,,music,,,,phography and painting, this is the place for you. Rebecca and Sato will welcome you and your family and will share stories with you. Lots of laughs and new memories will be made.

PS- The photo of the American Flag looks great on my wall.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janez2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2009

We stayed for the weekend with our young daughter, and the whole family loved the stay. Beds on Clouds is a very cozy and family friends Bed & Breakfast. The innkeeper is very charming and friendly. Our room was very beautiful and the service was very good. This place is located very close and conveniently to all the ski places. For our next visit to the Catskills, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yelenazizina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We were 3 girls travelling to the mountains for the first time and our stay at Beds on Clouds was fabulous. The rooms are superbly quaint and vry clean and Rebecca (the owner) and her husband are the most perfect hosts. We were made to feel at home and so welcome right from the moment when we arrived. She almost anticipates your every need and provides for it before you can ask. Our weekend was perfect and a huge amount of the credit goes to Rebecca and the fabulous home we found in "Beds on Clouds"

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank msadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Beds on Clouds is a charming, ecclectic B&B. Part of the building is an art gallery full of interesting, superior photography and artwork. The Lady of the house, Rebecca, is a charming, gracious hostess who made me feel completely at home. She's outgoing, courteous and could not do enough to make me feel welcome. My room was well appointed, comfortable and homey. I stayed there so that I could ski in Windham, and the B&B is a 2 minute drive to the slopes. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

We took a last minute trip to ski at Windham and somehow secured space with Beds On Clouds. What a find!! The rooms are good sized, clean, lovingly decorated and a true delight. The hostess and host are personable and incredibly helpful. Thanks for a terrific few nights - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bcaviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.0 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catskill Lodge
Catskill Lodge
#1 of 8 in Windham
280 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 5320 State Route 23, PO Box 787, Windham, NY 12496-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range: £93 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round!Elegantly restored 1854 Victorian mansion.3 Awards of Excellence for its hospitality,2013 ,2010 and 2012 .Situated in Windham’s lovely Historic District.Choose from 5 cozy rooms,intimate,luxuriously furnished with original art and antiques.Down feather beds,plenty of pillows and private, pink marble tiled baths. Filtered water throughout.Cared for with ECO friendly products Charming, convenient hub for your ski, hiking or golf vacation. . On premises is a photo & fine arts gallery featuring award winning photographer Susumu Sato. Ideal for skiers, hikers ,honey mooner's ,art lovers, antique hunters and the common man. Within 10 minutes walk to Slopes, 5 miles to Hunter Mountain and Zip-line 5 miles to Water Park "Zoom Floom", 3 minutes walk to PUB,Fine Dining, Bars, Galleries, Concert hall, Beauty spa and NYC Bus.32 Flat screens TV's ,Free WI-Fi, AC and Cable. Member of Small & Elegant Hotels.Languages; English, German,French,Italian and Japanese ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beds On Clouds Bed And Breakfast Inn Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing