We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad floor and bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christman's Windham House
Ranked #7 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
1 review
“Bad floor and bugs”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our room had wildly sloping floors and a few large bugs that scared my 12 year old daughter. The restaurant was closed the one evening we wanted to eat there. The hotel was not as close to the ski resort as we had been led to believe. On the up side the staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    3
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
14
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

my wife and i went last Minuit to the country music fest, it was a blast Linda at the desk was fantastic and the breakfast was great.The room was old but very clean,the golf course let us take a cart and drive around the course it ways amazing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Christman's Windham House being part of the Parkinson's Foundation Golf Tournament - first of you could not find nicers hosts! Brian, his wife and the staff will make you feel right at home! The breakfast cooked to order was wonderful . We stayed at the Grey Rock House and the accommodation was really very good , everything very clean. Having a kitchenette, even we did not have time to use it , is a definite plus!
The view right from your bedroom is amazing. Everything is so tranquil and well kept. The golf course proshop and Tavern right across the street . If you are a golfer - the Mountain Course is a must play in Windham! Spectacular! The food after the tournament was absolutely delicious served in the Tavern - can only highly recommend it!
Thank you everyone for making our stay so perfect - we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina_S954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing,NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visited in September 2013. I can only say the best about these people! From Ruth and her daughter at breakfast, golf the best! Valley Course ,nice course! Mountain course-worth playing- better than any expensive NYC course. Excellent Food! The Chef comes from Australia for the summer season and this gentleman is a gem! Only a couple hours from NYC, great for a long weekend! Booking my 2014 stay now.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Captges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A vacation getaway at Christman's, whether a weekend or, as in our case, 2 weeks, is worth the trip from wherever you are. Repeat visitors for years, we came almost 2,000 miles, and will, most definitely return next year. Why? To breathe in the fesh, mountain air, golf on challenging and aesthetically awe inspiring course(s), dine on really good food, both breakfast and dinner, and experience the restorative power of the beauty of the northern Catskill's Windham, NY. If you choose, there's a lot to do in the area. If not, Christman's has great spots to sit, read, and exhale the stress of life. The Christman family and their staff work hard to offer a consistenly GRACIOUS vacation experience to their guests. What are you waiting for? Make your reservation without any reservations!

Room Tip: Rooms with porch are BEST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1456turbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were cancelled out of our "regular" hotel due to their pool being out of order, so called very last minute looking for 6 rooms to accommodate our group. Ruth Christman could not have been more helpful. The entire weekend was wonderful. We had the pool practically to ourselves, fabulous meals (breakfast and 1 dinner) and Brian prepared the fire pit for us each night, complete with candles. The property is beautiful, and plenty of room for us to set up croquet, badminton and and ladder ball. We have officially changed to have our mini-highschool reunion at the Christman's Windham House every summer! It was just perfect!

Room Tip: Several buildings to choose from...ours was a bit of a distance to the pool, but fire pit were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank modotodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Burg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We attended a meeting in the area and spent two nights at Christman's over the weekend. It was okay, but nothing special. The paint was peeling off the bathroom ceiling and one bathroom light took awhile to turn on. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but we couldn't get cellular service in the room (not their fault), their Wi/Fi connection was spotty, and the TV was real small. For what we paid, I'm used to a Hampton Inn quality room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alattheinn, Manager at Christman's Windham House, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
All rooms in this building have been upgraded to 39" Wi Fi enabled Vizio TVs. The ceilings are popcorn painted. There are many quality amenities at our resort, restaurants' , golf, pool and 300 acres of grounds. Our guests are our only focus, we are striving to provide a great and satisfying experience for them every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Winwood Inn & Condos
Winwood Inn & Condos
#6 of 7 in Windham
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#1 of 8 in Windham
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christman's Windham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christman's Windham House

Property: Christman's Windham House
Address: 5742 State Route 23, Windham, NY 12496-5603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windham NY mountain resort, hotel, getaway, restaurant, bar, golf, skiing, equestrian, jacuzzi, AC, summer Pool, wireless, cell, pvt bath, newly renovated rooms, suites, efficiencies, packages, families, groups. One mile from Windham ski mountain. Great value, immaculately clean rooms, fine dining, 300 acre resort grounds, 27 golf holes, championship 18 hole course. Largest golf practice and learning facility in NYS. Family owned and managed for 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Christman's Windham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christman`s Windham House Hotel Windham
Christman's Windham House NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing