We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 18 March 2008

I stumbled upon this place with internet search and looking for affordable CLOSE places to Windham mountain. Not sure what I expected, but the heated pool and jacuzzi sold me in. I got there, and the room was a lot cleaner and bigger than I expected, and the pool was spacious, and the complimentary breakfast and the friendly staff was an added bonus. Would definitely come back here anytime and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank demarest777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    79
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
144
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2008

Stay was excellent. Hotel Vienna was clean, friendly and had proper amenities esp for a ski weekend. They had brunch each morning for the guests, and afternoon cider and cookies nice to have when you come back from a cold day of skiing, it was great. The staff was more than helpful, anything we needed they were right on top of it. Last but not least, I left my diamond eaarings in the room and they found them and returned them, honest folks!
Thanks again Patti and Hotel Vienna it was great.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank carolinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2008

i would love to say how much my boyfriend and i enjoyed our valentines experience and Hotel Vienna... I never felt so at home. I found a side link to there hotel so i clicked on it and i came up with this wonderful wine getaway package which included a king bed with a jacuzzi and a balcony over looking the mountains, a bottle of wine and chocolate truffles in our room waiting for us.. we then went to our own private wine tasting where JIm took very good care of us as well as a fabulous dinner at vesuvio which also included 2 more free bottles of wine.. when we came back to the hotel i finally got to meet a wonderful woman Patty who was amazing and so helpful with my trip planning since my boyfriend had no idea that i was bringing him to this wonderful getaway... we enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hottub that evening and it was to die for and so relaxing after a long day of drinking wine!! I was so dissappointed when i woke up and realized it was time to check out of this wonderful time we were having. so we decided to take advantage of the wonderful danishes i heard so much about and let me tell you how great the were!!! once we checked out we got this lovely gift basket with homemade syrup, honey, 2 crystal wine glasses and yes another free bottle of wine!! The best part is that its so inexpensive as well and everything is included where they make all the reservations for you at check-in....I must say if im ever in the catskills again i will be staying at hotel vienna everytime... unfortunately i didnt get to meet Amy or Rick but i hear from everyone that stayed there that they are amazing people so hopefully on my next stay there i will get the pleasure of meeting the 2 people behind this wonderful private owned hotel... Thank you again Hotel Vienna!! John & Jennifer from Schenectady, NY

  • Liked — Patty
  • Disliked — nothing at all
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny822r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodcliff Lake, N.J.
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Recommended to Hotel Vienna when no availability at Windham Mountain properties. Didn't know what to expect. Immaculately clean property with a friendly smile at the front desk at all times. Very helpful with reservations. Rooms were spacious and well appointed though a larger TV set(19" currently) is certainly needed. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were a nice late day apres-ski activity. The breakfast room and fireplace create a nice ambiance and the food and snacks were plentiful. A ski storage room was heated and convenient. We liked it so much we've already booked for next season and will skip the hub-bub of the condo rentals.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsrus2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2008

Congratulations to the staff at Hotel Vienna! What a great job you have done. We came with a group of ten people and everyone loves it. We have been coming for our ski vacation for the past two years and will definately go back again. Rooms are immaculate and, as everyone says, the danish and breakfast is wonderful. Patti is the best and jokes and has fun with everyone. She knows Windam and its restaurants like the back of her hand. Thanks Patti!! We will hopefully see you in March. It was raining on our last day and we decided to not ski. Patti suggested we go to the mountain and ask for vouchers to come back and they did give us ALL new vouchers to ski again.

The Knitters Club (Ha Ha Ha)
Wall, New Jersey

  • Liked — Close to mountain, breakfast, Owners, Patti, rooms, pool, everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dondee575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2008

Our congratulations to Rick & Amy for not only their ability to manage the Vienna superbly but to surround themselves with excellent employees. From the moment we walked to the front desk until we waved good-bye to Patti as she stood at the window, we felt comfortably at home. Our room was exceptionally clean and welcoming. The breakfast pastries “were to die for”. We are already talking about going back next winter. It will be like visiting family.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank Pigtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

My husband, three kids and I just stayed at the Vienna for a three night New Year's Eve weekend. We were immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. It is clear the owners have made their hotel the kind of place they would want to stay themselves. The fresh croissants in the am, the home baked cookies in the afternoon, the complimentary sodas and drinks were all well appreciated extras. The rooms were warm and comfortable. It's proximity to the mtn can't be beat. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jenmcwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.4 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
499 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
14.6 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
0.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Property: Hotel Vienna
Address: 107 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vienna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Styled Chalet located one mile from Windham Mtn, 1/4 mile from the Windham Country Club and 8 miles from Hunter Mtn Ski Area and NY ZipLine adventure. Each room has 32" LCD TV w/DVD, Ipod docking radio, refrigerator, in room phone, private bath, private balcony, A/C, blow dryer. Continental Breakfast served daily, and the pool and Jacuzzi are open year round 10am to 10pm. Wifi available through the entire hotel, computer for guest use, living room with fireplace and TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Hotel Windham
Hotel Vienna Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing