We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christman s Windham House Restaurant

Christman s Windham House Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Windham
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
335 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A very good option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This deserves its high rating on TA. After a bad experience at another local restaurant the night before, we went here for dinner on a summer weekend getaway. For the same price as our meal at the other place, we got great service, really good food, and a nice atmosphere. If there is any complaint, it is that they sat us next to a family group of 16 who were quite loud.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank astaplet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Find in the Catskills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

My parents and I enjoyed a Sunday evening dinner here the weekend of Aug 11, 2012. We were staying in Hunter, but were eager to find this gem in Windham. The building and surrounding property were lovely. The service was top notch. The food was delicious. I enjoyed a beet salad with feta cheese, a walnut chicken entree, and a lemon tart for dessert. Everything was perfect!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PA_Traveler247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mapleglenn pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

The food was delicious. I had scallops and shrimp in a rich butter sauce but it wasn't overwhelming it was just right. Everyones food was quit enjoyable. The menu has an unique flare to it! We truly enjoyed the old fashion ambiance of the hotel and restaurants front porch. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank puggle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Extremely Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I was there in May for Mother's Day and the food was fantastic, service was excellant

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kidsmom616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My favorite place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

No matter how many times I have been here it is always great. Everything about it, Can't wait to go again and again and again....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christman s Windham House Restaurant also viewed

Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 
Windham, Catskill Region
Windham, Catskill Region
 

Been to Christman s Windham House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing