We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, clean and amenity-filled”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit and Big Daddy Adirondack Recliners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit and Big Daddy Adirondack Recliners
View of Windham Mountain  from Fire Pit and Big Daddy Adirondack Recliners Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit and Big Daddy Adirondack Recliners
View of Windham Mountain  from Fire Pit and Big Daddy Adirondack Recliners
Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil from 8 Seater 50 Jet Hot Tub
Side View from Oversized Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
View of our street in October Leaf Changing Season
Front of Le Chalet Montreuil in Fall Season
View of Front of Le Chalet Montreuil from Hammock
View from Deck Overlooking Windham Mountain in Summer
Oversized Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
8 Seat Outdoor Dining and Parasol overlooking Windham Mountain
WEBER Genesis E-330 Gas Grill & WEBER Performer Deluxe Charcoal Grill w/Ignitor
Dining Room with Table for 8
Dining and Living Area with Kitchen - Open Floor Plan
Living Room
Living Room Wood Burning Fireplace
Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine in Living Room
Kitchen
Fox Bedroom with 18 Foot Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine with Ceiling Fan -MBR
Elk Bedroom - Bedroom 2
Bear Bedroom - Bedroom 3
Bird Bedroom - Bedroom 4
Downstairs Bathroom
Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windham, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Incredible! The words thank you cannot express the gratitude that I feel when someone takes the time as you have to break down your entire weekend so that I feel that I was with you! Thank you thank you thank you. I'm overjoyed that you appreciated all the little things that we've added to the chalet to really give it a homey feel and to make sure our guests are comfortable. I'm also glad you enjoyed the yummy restaurants that our town has to offer as well as the excitement that surrounds us! The views, stars and beautiful nature I cannot take credit for but so happy that you appreciate the same things that we do about why we chose this chalet over all the others!! Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEW YORK
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing photos of the beautiful starlit skies directly above our chalet! I didn't think it was possible for someone to be able to capture what we see and feel when we are there but I guess you've proved me wrong - in a fabulous way! I'm overjoyed to know that you had a wonderful getaway and that you forund the views to be breathtaking as well and that you were able to share your excellent photos with us all. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
We are thrilled that you've had such a memorable experience that you've been back to make new memories and had a blast as you say. Yes, the views are what's grabbed almost everyone, time and time again! And you're right, the pictures don't do it any justice which is why you have to come back to the chalet again so that you can be wowed again and again! We are pleased. to hear that the home had everything that you needed to be comfortable during your stay. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$375
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing