We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and isolated upstate getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
View of Windham Mountain from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View of Le Chalet Montreuil from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
View of Windham Mountain from Fire Pit with 8 Adirondack Chairs
Unobstructed Views of Windham Mountain in Winter from 8 seat 50 Jet Hot Tub
Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil from 8 Seater 50 Jet Hot Tub
Side View from Oversized Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
View of our street in October Leaf Changing Season
Front of Le Chalet Montreuil in Fall Season
View of Front of Le Chalet Montreuil from Hammock
View from Deck Overlooking Windham Mountain in Summer
Oversized Back Deck of Le Chalet Montreuil
8 Seat Outdoor Dining and Parasol overlooking Windham Mountain
WEBER Genesis E-330 Gas Grill & WEBER Performer Deluxe Charcoal Grill w/Ignitor
Dining Room with Table for 8
Dining and Living Area with Kitchen - Open Floor Plan
Living Room
Living Room Wood Burning Fireplace
Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine in Living Room
Fox Bedroom with 18 Foot Cathedral Ceilings in Knotty Pine with Ceiling Fan -MBR
Elk Bedroom - Bedroom 2
Bear Bedroom - Bedroom 3
Bird Bedroom - Bedroom 4
Downstairs Bathroom
Family Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Windham, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and isolated upstate getaway”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A small group of my close friends and I head upstate every year to get away from the city, get fresh air, cook good food, and enjoy nature. We were very lucky to find the Chalet - great location in Windham - with some great sites like the Arbetarium for a relaxing and very Instagrammable hike and Deer Inn nearby for a warm cocktail by the fire. The fall is a great time to go since it's not yet too cold and it's pretty quiet before ski season. Everything in the house was well organized and thought out, making our stay very convenient and easy. The N64 was a great touch and nice throwback. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
2 reviews
“Cozy Retreat”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second time in this house and we were once again ecstatic about it. We were 8 friends looking for a relaxing weekend away from the city. The place is very comfortable with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious but cozy living area with long dining table and a few couches facing a working fireplace. They even have a duck phone from the 1970s to complete the frozen-in-time, log cabin feel. There are views of Windham Mountain from the balcony and hot tub. The garden is expansive, enough to play frisbee in or whatever you want, and has a place to build a fire. If you're looking to unplug for a weekend, go here. The owners are communicative, responsive, and give very clear instructions of what they expect. There is some work to do to keep the house in order; for example, you have to take your trash with you at the end and take it to a transfer station. But all in all it's worth the effort! 100% coming back next year. Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect long weekend getaway from the city. The owner made the process of getting checked in/out easy and was helpful and communicative throughout our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicat1...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat from New York for a group of friends”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place has everything you would want or need for a retreat away from New York. Although located on a mildly busy road, it's pretty isolated and has a hot tub, a fire pit outside, fireplace inside and a gigantic yard / backyard with its own mini walking trail - absolutely wonderful to relax with a good group of friends. Full working kitchen, everything is labeled clearly and Angel was amazing in accommodating any mistakes i made and providing awesome restaurant recommendations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy O
1 review
“Our stay was much more than we expected”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had experience Flip Key rentals in the past. And just like the last place we rented this place was fantastic. It had more than we could imagine! It was perfectly locate for all that we wanted to do.. Hiking, apple picking..... Angel had email us all the information for things to do ....where to food shop....places to eat.......The house was Fully stocked with just about everything ....just as we were informed. We felt right at home...It was easy to get to and the view of the beautiful foliage ...breath taking.... We loved the Hot Tub after a full day of hiking....We enjoyed the firer pit out back ...plenty of firer wood...we enjoyed the indoor firer place......Everything was organized and label.....
The communication with Angel was great .She provided everything we need and if we had any question we knew she would be available to answer or help us with anything we needed. We would differently rent from Angel again. and spread the word to others.
If you are looking for a mini vacation or weeks vacation this is the place to come to !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication and feeling right at home...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zander M
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View! Everything you need!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our group of 8 friends had a fantastic time at the Chalet! It's best feature is the large deck with a table that could seat all of us as we enjoyed dinner looking at beautiful mountain view. The fire pit and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed as well! Inside the house, the kitchen was fully stocked with whatever you could need, there was plenty of space for all of us, and the beds were very comfortable.

The owners are incredibly thorough and helpful with check in and check out, and give you tons of information about the house and the area. I highly recommend this property and would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieakan...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“beautiful weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most wonderful time here - the property is great - we had gorgeous nights under the stars with a hot tub and a fire pit - so fun! The house is well-appointed, and Angel was very helpful. Would absolutely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fire pit!
Liked least: i would have liked to have been able to increase the heat in the hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;