We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cuomo's Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuomo's Cove
Ranked #3 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in the Revere Suite at Cuomo's Cove. It was charming and clean with many amenities including a fireplace, indoor jacuzzi, a deck with a grill and full kitchen. Every window had a beautiful view of the mountain. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I think any of the room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a good time staying with us and certainly hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    24
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
94
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I just returned from a lovely two-night stay at Cuomo's Cove. I have to say, we were absolutely charmed by this quaint, quiet, romantic cabin on the mountain!!! We were looking for a comfortable place to stay to get away for a couple nights, and Groupon offered a great deal at Cuomo's. We pulled up to the property, and were greeted by Nicole, who we followed up the hill to our condo/cabin. We felt so at home! Nicole walked us through, showed us how to use the fireplace and where things were located…and of course, how to work our private, deck-side, beautiful mountain view hot tub (the deal-sealer!!!). Our suite, (the Madison Suite), had a full kitchen (stocked with dishes, silverware, pots/pans, glasses, bottle opener, can opener, pretty much everything you would need to cook a full meal; which we did;), a stocked bathroom, great water pressure in the shower, cable TV; cozy quaint fireplace, with endless firewood and firestarter logs, and of course (if you can't tell we were excited!!!) the HOT TUB!!! Sitting in the hot tub, in the snow, overlooking the mountain was so beautiful;) In addition, there is a gorgeous sauna, shared between the condo's, although we were the only ones using it, so it felt like ours;) Cuomo's is less than a 2 minute drive from Windham Mountain Ski Resort, where we spent the next day skiing in beautiful conditions;) My single and only complaint was no wi-fi in our condo, but it was not a big deal, and for some, it may be exactly what you're looking for;) During our (too-brief) stay at Cuomo's Cove, My husband and I felt as though we were staying in our own private mountain home;) Nicole was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back to Cuomo's. In fact, we asked for availability to stay another night, but they were booked. Otherwise, we would still be there right now!!!!! Cuomo's is great for couples, families, or groups of friends. Highly recommend Cuomo's Cove!!! We can't wait to go back!!!!!

Room Tip: Madison Suite was great for one bedroom (additional guests can sleep on a pull out in the living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDuffCoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are so glad everything worked out and that you found us on Groupon! Thank you for the great review and hopefully we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for valentines in the Adam's suite. Me and my fiancé loved it. We had a gas fireplace and a stone shower with two shower heads which was great for a steam room. The jacuzzi was also nice for some soaking after a long day of skiing. We stayed during a terrible snow storm and the owners constantly kept the paths plowed and shoveled so coming and going was easy! For the price you can't do better also it was super clean!!! THANK YOU!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank YOU so much for choosing to stay with us, as well as taking the time to post your great review! We are glad the snow storm didn't affect your trip and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The cabin was adorable, very clean and spacious. The Jacuzzi outside made the trip extra special and my kids will talk about the trip for a long time. Jason and Nicole were very nice and helpful e even got discount ski lift tickets from the office and that saved us a lot of cash. Great time had by all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Thanks for taking the time to review us and have a great rest of the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I went with a bunch of friends in the middle of winter to go to the Lincoln log cabin, which I had found on Groupon for a really amazing deal. ($339 for two nights!!) I have to say, Jason and Nicole were lovely people and immediately when I was greeted by them (and their two adorable kids) they were nothing but helpful and business-like. The whole place is just a family owned property which is taken care of and beautiful. The cabin was clean when I got there and filled with anything I might need (pots, pans, coffee maker, etc). Let me just say that I came to this cabin with 8 people at it was plenty spacious. The living room has two queen sized pull out couches with a wood burning fireplace right there which (with help from the thermostat) kept the whole place warm without a problem. The ski slopes are really close and Cuomo's Cove offers great discounted rates (tip: there's also a ski rental place nearby that sells equipment for $15.. can't beat that!!). Overall the trip was great and I had an amazing time at this getaway, which was much needed. I would definitely go back, but this time for longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself! As a family owned business we do take pride in our property, and can't thank you enough for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Visited this place in January 2014 and it was more than I expected. Relaxing with beautiful views of the mountains. Stayed at the Revere Suite....very romantic..with jacuzzi in bedroom. The owner's do a great job taking care of the place. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianap172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I had a recent midweek Winter 2 night stay at Cuomo's Cove in the Revere Suite with my girlfriend, which was part of a fantastic Groupon deal and is exactly as advertised in the description and pictures. This was one of the most memorable and romantic vacations because of the lodging. It had a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a secondary separate bathroom downstairs that had a shower with 2 heads and a bidet (refreshing for a first timer), and a great deck for an unbelievable view of the stars and mountains. The location was conveniently located 5 minutes to both Windham Skiing Resort and the (small) main area of town. The main town had some pretty good restaurants (Michael's Diner, Neopalitanos, and Cave Mountain Brewing Co). If you're staying mid-week and looking for a crazy night life, then this is not the place or vacation for you. However, if you're a couple living in the greater NYC region like my girlfriend and I looking for a momentary lapse in urban living, then I highly recommend a stay at Cuomo's Cove.

Room Tip: Didn't see a fitness center or swimming pool, but didn't want to bring down the rating b/c p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnsinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landinthesky, Public Relations Manager at Cuomo's Cove, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you! We are glad you got to take advantage of our Groupon Deal and that you enjoyed yourself! Have a great rest of the season and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
6.3 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#5 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuomo's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuomo's Cove

Property: Cuomo's Cove
Address: 33 Cuomos CV, Windham, NY 12496-5313
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cuomo's Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations available for nightly and weekly rental. Located in the Beautiful Catskill Mountains. One mile to Windham Mountain, 8 miles to Hunter Mountain and only 1/2 mile to Windham Country Club Golf course. Enjoy an apartment style suite and make Cuomo's Cove your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cuomo's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuomo`s Cove Hotel Windham
Cuomo's Cove Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing