We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kellee and Mike have it right!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #4 of 10 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brewerton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kellee and Mike have it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed for a long weekend at this B&B, and were so glad that we did! The house has a very cozy feel to it, which is something you can't really get in a chain hotel, no matter how ritzy it is. To start, we walked in thorough the kitchen and into the dining room area to find a Keurig machine that sits out all day, with an abundant supply of K-Cups for all the coffee lovers. They even stop by in the afternoon to leave out some snacks to go with your hot cup of Joe. Home made cookies, jellybeans, potato chips were the choices during our stay.

Every morning Kellee and Mike are around to cook a personal breakfast plate (from scratch) with juice. While we waited for our food to come out Kellee gave us suggestions on what to watch for and what to do while we were there. She would even be as helpful to print out their favorite things in the area, and "can't miss" sites. All of her suggestions were exactly what they described, as she has excellent taste.

The room was specious and cozy. We were in the Windham Room on the first floor, which has a private bathroom. Clean room and sheets, fresh towels, and a small flat screen is practical. The showers were clean as well. Personal heater on the wall can be adjusted to whatever temperature is right. The other rooms in the B&B were booked, but with the exception of breakfast you never really realize anyone is around, which is very quite for a nice getaway. Large hot-tub outside would be perfect for a little warmer weather.

The location is perfect. Many restaurants, cafes bars and shops are within a couple miles, making it convenient for all. it is also within a close proximity from all the must visit sites (be sure to grab a tourist map on your way in the door). Parking area is easy with a nice in/out route. It is also nice to have a plethora of options throughout each day. We went shopping, hiking and out to eat with ease each day we were there.

Thanks K & M. You made out weekend that much more special.

-Nick and Katie

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelerr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    36
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
153
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We just got back from a wonderful stay at the Catskill Lodge. My boyfriend and I really needed some time away to relax and enjoy the mountains. Mike and Kellee were incredibly hospitable and gave us helpful recommendations for hikes, scenic drives, and delicious restaurants. We definitely hope to return! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cal12188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a ski weekend. It's right by Windham and a short drive from Hunter. We had a great stay. The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and everything was very convenient. Mike and Kellee were awesome and they made two tasty breakfasts. Especially the pancakes. We'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I just got home from a quaint, cozy and beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Windham, NY. The Bed and Breakfast more than met our expectations, and the hosts, Mike and Kellee, were warm, friendly and hospitable hosts! Without a doubt, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed at the Catskill Lodge Bed & Breakfast - Family Friendly Hudson Hollow House. Kellee and Mike (purveyors) we Very welcoming and helpful with arrangements, lift-tickets and local recommendations. The house is rustic, but clean. Convenient to the slopes and town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend and had a lgreat time. Our room was clean and pretty and the owners were friendly and very sweet. The house has the perfect mix of a community and privacy, so you could sit by the fire with other house guests or be on your own in a peaceful setting. The house is also not far from local restaurants and bars so it's in a great location. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We went for the second time and it was so great! The room was so spacious and pretty. Everything in the room was clean and fresh. The room felt cozy and warm. Bathroom was spotless and they have these really cool heating lamps so when you get out of the shower you don't feel like you're freezing! Where can I get one?!
Don't even get me started on breakfast, so delicious! Everything they use is organic and locally sourced and prepared so well. My eggs were the perfect over easy. Coffee was hot and ready by time you get to the table.
The jacuzzi tub they have outside is incredible. It's so amazing to be outside, smelling the fresh air and seeing snow and you are in this amazing hot tub getting a massage! Such a fun experience!
Mike and Kellee are doing a fantastic job! They couldn't be nicer and more knowledgable about the area. They gave us great tips on going hiking and great places to grab lunch and snacks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cuomo's Cove
Cuomo's Cove
#3 of 10 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 10 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Property: Catskill Lodge
Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 7 room 1893 Queen Anne Victorian B&B in the Great Northern Catskills in Windham, New York, just 2.5 hours north of NYC. We offer our guests a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing environment in which to unwind and de-stress. A lovely place for couples, families, and solo travelers to enjoy beautiful mountain views, fresh air, and nature. There's plenty to do all year-round, including some of the area's best hiking and skiing, a diverse range of cultural opportunities and historical sites, and excellent restaurants and shopping. Enjoy exceptional hospitality and a freshly prepared breakfast featuring locally sourced ingredients and always cooked with love. Come discover the magic of the Catskills, one of New York's best-kept secrets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing