We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect Catskills getaway"”
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect Catskills getaway"”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently visited the Catskills for the first time with my girlfriend who lives in NYC as part of a trip over to visit. This was the perfect place to stay to enjoy what the Catskiils has to offer. Kellee and Mike were great hosts and made us feel very at home with wonderful, freshly made breakfast each morning. They were so friendly and gave us loads of great recommendations about places to hike and restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    36
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
39
153
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islandia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay in September was a surprise gift to me from my husband of 25 years. We have never stayed in a B&B although we have done work with many over the years. We stayed in the top floor suite. It was very clean, private, and the decor made the room even more special. We loved sitting in the cupola every night at sundown and every morning at sunrise. The view of the mountains was relaxing. Kellee and Mike are perfect hosts, from the note on the door that is informative about your room and stay, but also they go the extra mile with giving guests a lot of information of the area. They are the best examples of who you want caring for you at a B&B. Helpful, friendly but not intrusive. The breakfasts were wonderful. Fresh, healthy and our only sad note was no meat both breakfasts. But we enjoyed it nonetheless. Very filling with extra special ingredients from the pancakes to the eggs. We hope to go back for winter sports as well as another major hike when we are in better shape! We have already told many people to check this place out when they go up to ski Windham.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary experience here with us and look forward to welcoming you in future visits. The Catskill Suite is the perfect room for couples celebrating a special occasion. We are sorry that you were disappointed that there was no meat served with your breakfast. Depending upon the day, we serve freshly cut fruit instead of bacon or sausage, which most guests enjoy (and often prefer).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My visit to the Catskill Lodge was absolutely just what I was looking for because it felt like home. Every need was anticipated and addressed. There was always a quick and easy solution to any concern. My room had mountain views, lots of light and it was a gentle and easy environment. Food was prepared with an extra special touch, and Kellee and Mike made sure that handouts were available that suited ones interest - wether it was dining, recreation or hiking. It is clear from the welcome that is given to guests at the Catskill Lodge, that the innkeepers love what they do. I really enjoyed this mini vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My partner I made a trip though Upstate New York to get away from the busyness of NYC. By chance, we took a room in this great B and B on the second floor. The room was great, the hosts were very friendly and I would love to come back again to relax in the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank null815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was our second time at the Catskill Lodge. Both experiences have been amazing! The lodge is perfectly located, and the inside is immaculate. The bed in the Hunter room, where we stayed this time, is soooooo comfortable. Plenty of great hiking and fantastic restaurants within minutes. The inkeepers are really what sets this place apart. Incredibly laid back, and friendly!!! They are excellent ambassadors for the area. They have lots of great advice on what to do and where to go. This is the only bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at, and the our experience at the Catskill Lodge has set the bar very high. If you are visiting the area you can not go wrong staying at this place. BTW, do not skip the breakfasts, they are unbelievable!!!

Room Tip: The Hunter is one of the smaller, cheaper rooms, but perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
From K&M . . . thank you, thank you for your glowing review! We are very fond of both of you and were so happy that you stayed with us again! We look forward to many more visits and great conversations with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenango County, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I chose this area of NY to retreat to for our anniversary. We were delighted with our stay at this B and B. The price was right, very reasonable. The hosts are friendly with great knowledge of the area. Every place they suggested whether food or fun, we loved. Breakfast was tasty and filling. There's a guest full sized fridge in the kitchen that guests have access to. The rooms are clean and pretty. Our rooms were cleaned and tended to every day we were there. The house has a rich history and has so many nooks and crannies to peek at and appreciate. Thank you to Kellee and Mike for taking the time to chat with us and suggest some great things to do. We will be back within a year to enjoy the area and your establishment again! PERFECT getaway!

Room Tip: Upstairs suite is very quiet. If you don't like stairs there are two very attractive rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you from K&M for appreciating both us and the house! We have many couples stay here for their anniversary celebration, and we are so glad that you chose to as well! We look forward to your return visit next Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Best B&B we've ever stayed in by far! We stayed for three nights in the third floor suite, and found everything to be very clean and spacious, with a fabulous cupola off the master bedroom. The innkeepers, Kellee and Mike go to amazing lengths to make sure the guests have a comfortable stay. They are kind, competent and extremely knowledgeable. Before we checked out, we made reservations for next year and are already looking forward to coming back. Their attention to detail is incredible, and they have great suggestions for sightseeing and local restaurants. The price was very reasonable; both check in and check out were a snap. We highly recommend Catskill Lodge.

Room Tip: Third floor suite was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicman1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Mike and Kellee here . . . we so appreciate your very kind review and are delighted that you had such a good stay! It is our priority to create a cozy, comfortable environment for our guests. We have created a special place here and are glad that you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#3 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#1 of 9 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cuomo's Cove
Cuomo's Cove
#2 of 9 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Property: Catskill Lodge
Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1893, our beautiful Victorian home offers historic charm, modern amenities, and a relaxed, communal feel. Start your morning with a freshly prepared hot breakfast. In the evening, gather round the campfire or soak in the hot tub while gazing at the star-studded sky. Catskill Lodge, a registered historic site, sits atop a hill on five lush acres of property, complete with our own secret waterfalls and plenty of friendly wildlife. The area’s best outdoor adventures are just minutes away, from skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing to cycling, mountain biking, golf, hiking, fishing, farm tours, and scenic drives. Our seven-bedroom inn accommodates 16 guests, while the Hudson Hollow, our three-bedroom bungalow next door, sleeps eight. We offer the coziness and personal service of a bed-and-breakfast without the stuffiness of a traditional B&B. Group rentals and weddings welcome! Let us help you plan your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing