We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!!!”
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Catskills lodge is under new inn keepers and we loved our stay. We stayed in the suite on the third floor for my wife's birthday and what a 2 nights! We were greeted warmly with muffins, champagne and a cheese and cracker platter. Not only was the drink and treats a surprise for her birthday, but they personalized the label and set up the sun room for us to relax at. The bed was WOW! So comfortable that we never wanted to leave. The view from the sunroom was gorgeous. The breakfast was perfect. French toast, quiche, yogurt, fruit, juice, all you could ever want. The drink fridge was always stocked and every day had a new treat. The cookies were amazing.
We have stayed at 8 bed and breakfasts now and this may have been our favorite in terms of view and room. It was huge and so welcoming. The last night, we sat in the living room and watched a movie on the projector while eating popcorn supplied by the lodge. The last morning was breakfast out on the porch, just me and my wife.
This truly was a great weekend. It's our goal to go to a bed and breakfast in every state so we try not to repeat, but wow is this going to be a hard one not to go back to!!
Dave and Alesia

Room Tip: Catskills lodge is great for a couple or a family. Huge area, great view and awesome tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Manager at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dave & Alesia -We're so glad that you chose Catskill Lodge for your birthday celebration, and that we were able to help make it such a special and memorable trip! We so enjoyed having you both here during our first month as the new innkeepers. Your cross-country B&B tour sounds amazing, but we do hope we'll see you back here again sooner than later! :) - Sarah & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Went skiing for the first time and stayed at Catskill Lodge for easy acccess to Windham Mountain. Cool place to relax before or after skiing, and enjoyed getting a fire going on the second night. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I planned to stay here for two nights over our 4th anniversary, but ultimately were so unsatisfied we left a day early. When we arrived at the B & B there was no one to greet us, but there were fifty signs on the door and throughout the house indicating what you can and can't do, and also how to get to the room as it was tucked in the back through the office. There was also a sign indicating that everything we needed to know was in the book in our room. Before we could get to the room we had to take our shoes off and leave them in the mud room - i understand not wanting mud all over the house, but it seemed excessive. The room had an odor that permeated from the bathroom and got worse as the night went on. My wife took a shower and one of the other guests must have flushed a toilet because the water got scalding hot. We used the fireplace as our heat source, but even on low it got the room too hot. We looked in the book that they directed us to and it said breakfast was served from 8a - 10am, but when we went out around 9:40 no one was there, everything was cleaned up, and there was another typed note indicating we can have breakfast tomorrow at 8, 830, 9 or not at all - and that was the final straw. We made a cup of coffee and found another B & B in Woodstock to stay in for the night. The coffee was undrinkable as it had the same sulfur smell and taste as the shower water did. We left a note, perhaps a little harsh, indicating how displeased we were and left. We did get a phone call from the innkeeper a bit later explaining we should have called them and could have had a different room, and also that there was a sign indicating different breakfast hours. Yes, maybe we should have called them, but everything about our stay was so cold and impersonal we felt like we were an inconvenience .Also, I guess we missed the breakfast sign in the mess of 50 other signs - and why not just change the book then? We travel a lot and have stayed in numerous B & B's and have never been somewhere where the innkeeper was no where to be found and put typed notes taped all over the place. I don't know if this is how the place normally is as there are so many positive reviews here, but we will never return - and have told friends of ours travelling to the area to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Owner at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

As the owners of Catskill Lodge, we're horrified to learn of the terrible experience you had here. We would like to apologize profusely: We understand how important vacations are, and we're extremely sorry that your trip involved so many disappointments, especially on such an important weekend for you.

The innkeepers behind the ubiquitous signage and strict policies are no longer with Catskill Lodge. As of March 31, 2014, the B&B is managed by new innkeepers, Sarah and Tony. Their vision for Catskill Lodge, like ours, is one of rest, relaxation, ease, and enjoyment. We know we cannot change the fact that your anniversary weekend was ruined, but we do hope that someday you'll give us another shot to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I almost took a year to write this review, unforgivable... I stayed at the Catskills Lodge last May with a friend and we had such an amazing time! Kellee and Mike were incredibly welcoming. We had great chats, both in Engliqh and in French (je t'aime fromage...).
The place is lovely and peaceful, and there are so many things to do around there if you love nature.
Will be back for sure.
Thomas

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Manager at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Ah, merci beaucoup mon ami! Many thanks my friend! What a kind and lovely review. We always so enjoy having good-spirited, joyful people like yourself and your friend at our B&B. Thank you for remembering us! K&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Was so relaxing and quiet, the food was excellent and the inn keepers were the most friendliest people.Only problem I had was the Airconditioning wasnt that great, During the summer months the unit on the 3rd foor wasnt adequate for the whole area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cd1tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this great B&B over a long weekend and had a phenomenal time. We had a very relaxing time, they are located very close to Windham ski resort, and Mike and Kellee are extremely hospitable and welcoming. They provide a delicious breakfast, and even helped us dig our car of the snow. We are hoping to go back to the Catskill area this winter, and if we do, we will definitely stay with Mike and Kellee.

Gary N

Room Tip: Highly recomend the Delaware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acmill99, Manager at Catskill Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you had such a good stay at our B&B! You were wonderful guests and we look forward to welcoming you again. We particularly appreciate your comment that you'll "definitely stay with Mike and Kellee" (as opposed to "at Catskill Lodge") because indeed, the Innkeepers, surely are the heart and spirit of a B&B! Thank you for recognizing that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I had to create a tripadvisor account for the Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast because I felt obligated to make sure Kellee and Mike get the credit they deserve. This was my first trip to the Windham area and I'll be sure to go back. The room was clean, comfortable, and warm, the lodge had all of the amenities needed (guest fridge, books, DVDs, TV, etc.), great breakfast, and the location was minutes away from the ski mountain/restaurants. Definitely coming back and staying here the next time I'm in the area!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Delaware room which is on the first floor of the home. The room provides a lot of pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
13.9 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds Bed and Breakfast Inn
18.5 mi away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
136 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range: £82 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1893, our Victorian home offers historic charm, modern amenities, and a relaxed, communal feel. Start your morning with a freshly prepared hot breakfast. In the evening, gather round the campfire or soak in the hot tub while gazing at the star-studded sky. Catskill Lodge, a registered historic site, sits atop a hill on five lush acres of property, complete with our own wooded nature trail and plenty of friendly wildlife. The area’s best outdoor adventures are just minutes away, from skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing to cycling, mountain biking, golf, hiking, fishing, farm tours, and scenic drives. Our seven-bedroom inn accommodates 16 guests, while the Hudson Hollow, our three-bedroom vacation rental next door, sleeps six. We offer the coziness and personal service of a bed-and-breakfast without the stuffiness of a traditional B&B. Group rentals and weddings welcome! Let us help you plan your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing