We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”
Review of Catskill Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catskill Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Windham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wappingers Falls, NY
1 review
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

The Catskill Lodge was our first B & B experience and it was wonderful! The charming Victorian home is immaculately clean, the beds were very comfortable and the food was
good. The innkeeper, David, was very helpful and available at all times. Our family took advantage of the hot tub as well as the in- suite jacuzzi. All in all, with it's close proximity to Windham Mtn., it was a great stay and we'll definately be going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skimommy725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    38
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
47
162
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We only stayed for one night but it was such a pleasant night that we had there. The day of our check-in, we had done a half-day of snowboarding/skiing, so we were really happy to jump into the hot tub to soak our muscles - it was so relaxing. The inn is very clean in the common areas & bathrooms, and the rooms tidy and extremely cozy. The fireplace in the living room is such a nice touch. David, the innkeeper, was extremely helpful in orienting us to our surroundings, both in the lodge as well as the local restaurants and bars. We planned to go out on the slopes again the next day and David cooked us a REALLY hearty breakfast - it was delicious. The midweek ski and stay package is a STEAL! $140 per couple per night that includes the room, all day ski lift ticket and breakfast. And they offer lift tickets to both Windham Mountain and Hunter. It's a no-brainer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, MD
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My two day stay at the Catskill Lodge was peaceful and enjoyable.
My host, David, was friendly, sincere and quite efficient. His breakfasts were wonderfully prepared and delicious.

I would readily stay at the Catskill Lodge in the future and will recommend it to any of my friends or associates.

Sincerely - Jim Stormes

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We have always loved skiing at Windham Mountain in the Catskills of New York. We have added the Catskill Lodge Bed and Breakfast to the things we look forward too seeing while we're there. This was our second time staying at the Inn and next time we're bringing our swim suits because we were thrilled to find out they have added a hot tub to soak in while you find rapture in the starry ski.

Our innkeeper, David was just a gracious and perfect host. It was the night of the super bowl and he had snacks all ready to watch the big game. The inn itself is quite lovely and charming. Sitting beside the wood burning stove and reading at night was just picture perfect cozy.

As bed and breakfasts go this breakfast was over the top. We've visited many of the B&B's of Cape May NJ and this is one of the best breakfasts we've had the pleasure of enjoying. David the innkeeper is also the chef and we were treated to his delicious skills at breakfast. Our breakfast was the perfect blend of protein and carbohydrates to nourish the body for a day of skiing. I think my favorite part though were the raspberry muffins topped with crystallized sugar. YUM. I saved mine for the ride home after skiing all day and it was the perfect ending of a perfect day that started at the Catskill Lodge.

Thanks again David, we'll be back and sending our friends too. I also work at a local ski shop in Pennsylvania. I will certainly be recommending your inn to all my customers that are heading to Windham Mountain.

Michael and Kathleen
Douglassville, Pennsylvania

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kysmek8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

A long weekend was made even better by the huge, delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed, and great amenities. The pictures and other comments posted here are completely accurate. The views are gorgeous and there are always tea, coffee, snacks, and water available along with the video collection. We also shared a bathroom for two of the nights we were there but the other couple were also neat and respectful, and it was cleaned daily.
The location is a short drive to Hunter, Windham, and area hiking.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthtraveleraoeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnt Hills
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2010

This wonderful old building has a great relaxing atmosphere. After a long day on windham mountain it was good to arrive in our beautiful room on the third floor. After relaxing in the jacuzzi upstairs we had to relax in the hot tub outside with the rest of the family. Breakfast was very good again with fresh baked apple bread. Great detail in design and hospitality. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvoKrupinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chefkidmax
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Weather it be the Great Freshly cooked Breakfast or, the Warm cozy fire in the common room when coming back from the slopes. it was always nice to come "home" at night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefkidmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windham
1.1 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Copper Kettle Motel Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 8 in Windham
341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
5.6 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catskill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catskill Lodge

Property: Catskill Lodge
Address: 350 State Route 296, Windham, NY 12496-5327
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Windham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Windham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Catskill Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1893, our Victorian home offers historic charm, modern amenities, and a relaxed, communal feel. Start your morning with a freshly prepared hot breakfast. In the evening, gather round the campfire or soak in the hot tub while gazing at the star-studded sky. Catskill Lodge, a registered historic site, sits atop a hill on five lush acres of property, complete with our own secret waterfalls and plenty of friendly wildlife. The area’s best outdoor adventures are just minutes away, from skiing, snowboarding, and snowshoeing to cycling, mountain biking, golf, hiking, fishing, farm tours, and scenic drives. Our seven-bedroom inn accommodates 16 guests, while the Hudson Hollow, our three-bedroom bungalow next door, sleeps eight. We offer the coziness and personal service of a bed-and-breakfast without the stuffiness of a traditional B&B. Group rentals and weddings welcome! Let us help you plan your perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Catskill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catskill Hotel Windham
Catskill Lodge b&b
Catskill Lodge Windham, NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing