We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Allegria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Windham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenia Resort(Hunter)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
466
47
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
47
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesthe kitchencarriage houseb bbaked goodsspring watermy husband and ibed and breakfastprivate porchfrittatatea and coffeewindham mountainbreakfast was amazingowners and staffpancakesdvd libraryeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This place was absolutely phenomenal in every way. We stayed in one of the beautiful private lodges and felt like we were in a vacation home. The owners and staff were accommodating and super friendly. Breakfast was catered to guest, ranging from eggs to pancakes, cereal to fruit & yogurt. Nothing better than after a long day of skiing and snow boarding than coming back and warming up by a fireplace. Or soaking in the Jacuzzi tub. We would definitely recommend staying here! Great restaurants close by for dinner was a major plus!

Room Tip: we didn't stay in the mainhouse we opted for private lodge and we were glad. In private house it was a bit noisy as there was beautiful wood floors that echoed when people wore shoes or children played.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahFrances7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We (my boyfriend and I) have now stayed at Albergo 3-4 times and we have loved it every time. We stayed a few times in the summer and once in the winter (we just got home two days ago). When we arrived, it was "tea time"--hot cookies, baked goods and various teas were available to us (self serve). The staff members here were friendly and welcoming and the food they made for breakfast was fresh and delicious. We have stayed at a few bed and breakfasts before and we both agree that Albergo does the best job at keeping a very high quality, customer oriented business (run like a hotel) while also maintaining the quaint vibe of a B&B. We highly recommend this lovely spot!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElephantTusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and I spent two days to celebrate our anniversary at this outstanding inn. At every turn we were surprised by the high quality…starting with a room upgrade (with hot tub and fireplace) to acknowledge my veteran status. When we slept in the next morning and "missed" breakfast, we were greeted a half hour after "closing" with fresh muffins, homemade granola, yoghurt, fresh fruit, and a fresh pot of coffee made for us. A special treat was getting to know the owner and her daughter who spent time getting to know us as well. Our room (actually a separate "cottage") and the main inn were extremely comfortable and attractively decorated. The mattress in the king bed was good quality (i.e. no back ache). The area offers good restaurants (Brandywine is a must), hiking and views. An overarching feeling we had was that the inn's employees genuinely enjoyed making us feel welcome and never made us feel we were "putting them out" with a request. We strongly recommend this inn and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast nestled in the mountains. Beautiful main living room with fire place, games, and places to read. Food was excellent. We stayed in the master room, which was very spacious; the cathedral ceilings make it feel even bigger. Room had a very nice fireplace and amazing over-sized whirlpool tub. Very romantic and reasonable for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: I would certainly recommend the master suite as it gives you most room for the money.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed here last weekend, traveling from NYC. We wanted to go upstate for a relaxing, decompressing weekend and this was the perfect B&B. I've stayed in many B&B's in the past and this has to be the most inviting and hospitable ever! From the check in, to the DVD's, they just thought of anyway to make our experience perfect. I absolutely loved the array of teas and the access to the kitchen for snacks. Breakfast was amazing!!! Rooms we're clean and spacious. A must stay, will be back whenever I visit the Catskills again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews