We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
494
52
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
52
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies the kitchen carriage house baked goods tea selection my husband and i spring water private porch bed and breakfast frittata the main house windham mountain pancakes victorian style b bs breakfast was delicious dvd library
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2009

If you seek true Guest service, cleanliness , hospitality and good food...this is the place. As soon as you arrive you just know that the staff has been hand picked.
You will have comfort and all the amenities you can think of. what a wonderful place to relax, have a bottle of wine, and enjoy the mountains.
we'll be back again and again.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harbormancaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The stunning Victorian architecture, the charming interior and the graciousness of the owners and staff make the Albergo Allegria a destination in itself. Whenever my husband and I travel to the Catskill region, we look forward to our stay at this outstanding B&B. Breakfast is not just breakfast - it's a gourmet delight. On this recent stay, we arranged to meet our best friends there and the four of us enjoyed our 4-day, 3-night stay so very much.
There are some places that entice you to return again and again - this is one of them.

Date of stay: July 2009
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ferryboaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Upon entry to this magnificent Bed and Breakfast, you are greeted like "family". You can see that a lot of love and planning went into the decoration ---- creating a warm and relaxing ambiance and a charm that spans the decades. Every detail is designed to take responsibility away from the guests so the visit is "stress-free". Our room was very nicely appointed.....right down to tea-light candles for the two-person jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was lovely......each day featured several choices and the staff is very accomodating to those with "special" dietary requests. Property features a lovely river and mountainous views. Complete assistance is provided in order to find local restaurants and places of interest. We are hoping to be able to spend some time in this most inviting Bed and Breakfast again in the fall. My hat is off to the wonderful inkeepers Vito & Lenore and their daughter Marianna and entire staff......we had an exceptionally wonderful time.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getaway818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Perfect stay for our 25th anniversary. After sightseeing in nyc, we wanted a few days of solitude and romance in the mountains without being isolated. Albergo Allegria completely exceeded our expectations from the warm and friendly staff that welcomed us as family, our, beautiful and spacious room to the spectacular mountain views and countryside that completely captivated us. The Inn was warm and cozy and beautifully decorated. The staff made us feel that they were genuinely interested in making our stay one of remembrance and made the effort to find out our needs and meet them before we had to ask from coffee and breakfast preparations to making sightseeing suggestions. I can’t wait for the opportunity to go again!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Beautiful and well maintained building. August room was very comfortable with a nice window view. Breakfast was excellent. Good choice of breakfast items. You get to see how clean their kitchen is since you go there for snacks, coffee, tea and other beverages.
Golf course across the street.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews